1991-1992 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-18

Non-Conference

7-9

Conference

3-9

Home

8-4

Away

1-10

Neutral

1-4

Central Fidelity Tournament
Fri, Nov 29
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 51-84
Sat, Nov 30
vs. California
Richmond, Va.
L, 59-68
Wed, Dec 4
George Mason
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-64
Sat, Dec 7
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 60-66
Tue, Dec 10
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-71 (OT)
Wed, Dec 18
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 93-64
Sat, Dec 21
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 65-66
Red Lobster Tournament
Sat, Dec 28
vs. Florida
Orlando, Fla.
W, 79-57
Mon, Dec 30
vs. 11 Michigan
Orlando, Fla.
L, 51-63
Sat, Jan 4
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-62
Wed, Jan 8
at Charlotte *
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 53-62
Sat, Jan 11
VCU *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-72 (OT)
Thu, Jan 16
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 60-80
Sat, Jan 18
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 60-72
Thu, Jan 23
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-44
Tue, Jan 28
24 Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-78
Sat, Feb 1
at South Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
L, 52-64
Wed, Feb 5
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 57-61 (OT)
Mon, Feb 10
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
L, 53-54
Thu, Feb 13
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-73
Sat, Feb 15
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-73
Thu, Feb 20
at VCU *
Richmond, Va.
L, 60-63
Sat, Feb 22
South Florida *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 62-75
Mon, Feb 24
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 73-70
Sat, Feb 29
Charlotte *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-65
Mon, Mar 2
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
L, 76-78 (OT)
Sat, Mar 7
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 59-79
Metro Tournament
Fri, Mar 13
vs. Charlotte
Louisville, Ky.
L, 52-70
  • Head Coach: Bill Foster

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll