1992-1993 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Dec 5 / 12 am
Western Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 55-47
Wed, Dec 9 / 1 am
vs. 5 North Carolina
Roanoke, Va.
L, 62-78
Tue, Dec 22 / 12 am
UNC Asheville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-71
Wed, Dec 30 / 12 am
Morgan State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-76
Sat, Jan 2 / 12 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-67 (OT)
Thu, Jan 7 / 12 am
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 82-84 (OT2)
Sat, Jan 9 / 12 am
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 72-84
Thu, Jan 14 / 12 am
Charlotte *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-65
Sat, Jan 16 / 12 am
South Florida *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-62
Tue, Jan 19 / 12 am
Florida Atlantic
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 80-55
Sat, Jan 23 / 12 am
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 61-71
Mon, Jan 25 / 12 am
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 65-71
Thu, Jan 28 / 12 am
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 65-76
Sat, Jan 30 / 1 am
vs. 15 Virginia
Richmond, Va.
W, 59-53
Mon, Feb 1 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-66
Thu, Feb 4 / 12 am
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 59-72
Sat, Feb 6 / 12 am
VCU *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 54-73
Mon, Feb 8 / 12 am
Florida International
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 44-57
Wed, Feb 10 / 12 am
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-44
Sat, Feb 13 / 12 am
at South Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
L, 50-77
Thu, Feb 18 / 12 am
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
L, 49-66
Mon, Feb 22 / 12 am
at VCU *
Richmond, Va.
L, 69-86
Wed, Feb 24 / 12 am
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 70-74
Sat, Feb 27 / 12 am
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 79-83
Thu, Mar 4 / 1 am
at 22 Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 61-82
Sat, Mar 6 / 12 am
vs. Charlotte *
Davidson, N.C.
L, 80-89
Metro Tournament
Fri, Mar 12 / Noon
vs. Tulane
Louisville, Ky.
W, 64-55
Sat, Mar 13 / Noon
vs. VCU
Louisville, Ky.
L, 71-85
  • Overall: 10-18
  • Conference: 1-11
  • Home: 8-7
  • Away: 0-8
  • Neutral: 2-3
  • Head Coach: Bill Foster

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll