1994-1995 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Puerto Rico Shootout
Fri, Nov 25 / 12 am
vs. Montana State
San Juan, P.R.
W, 69-62
Sat, Nov 26 / 12 am
vs. Nebraska
San Juan, P.R.
W, 87-81
Sun, Nov 27 / 12 am
vs. Illinois
San Juan, P.R.
L, 75-85
Sat, Dec 3 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-53
Mon, Dec 5 / 12 am
Xavier
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-55
Wed, Dec 7 / 12 am
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 110-75
Sat, Dec 10 / 12 am
TCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 98-84
Sat, Dec 17 / 12 am
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 83-73
Mon, Dec 19 / 12 am
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-64
Wed, Dec 28 / 12 am
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 73-64
Sat, Dec 31 / 12 am
Delaware State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-53
Thu, Jan 5 / 12 am
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 72-78
Sat, Jan 7 / 12 am
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 87-72
Thu, Jan 12 / 12 am
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-62
Sat, Jan 14 / 12 am
VCU *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-69
Tue, Jan 17 / 12 am
at Marquette
Milwaukee, Wisc.
W, 57-54
Sat, Jan 21 / 1 am
vs. 3 North Carolina
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 76-87
Thu, Jan 26 / 12 am
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 74-78
Sat, Jan 28 / 12 am
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 101-70
Thu, Feb 2 / 12 am
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-61
Sat, Feb 4 / 12 am
Florida Atlantic
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-35
Tue, Feb 7 / 12 am
at Wright State
Dayton, Ohio
W, 77-74
Sat, Feb 11 / 12 am
at South Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
L, 66-68
Thu, Feb 16 / 12 am
at Charlotte *
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 60-71
Sat, Feb 18 / 12 am
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-66 (OT)
Thu, Feb 23 / 12 am
at VCU *
Richmond, Va.
L, 57-62
Sat, Feb 25 / 12 am
South Florida *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-64
Tue, Feb 28 / 1 am
vs. 13 Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 62-63
Sat, Mar 4 / 12 am
Charlotte *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-72
Metro Tournament
Fri, Mar 10 / Noon
vs. Southern Miss
Louisville, Ky.
L, 66-82
National Invitation Tournament
Fri, Mar 17 / 12 am
Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-54
Mon, Mar 20 / 12 am
at Providence
Providence, R.I.
W, 91-78
Wed, Mar 22 / 12 am
New Mexico State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-61
Mon, Mar 27 / 12 am
vs. Canisius
New York, N.Y.
W, 71-59
Wed, Mar 29 / 12 am
vs. Marquette
New York, N.Y.
W, 65-64 (OT)
  • Overall: 25-10
  • Conference: 6-6
  • Home: 14-1
  • Away: 7-5
  • Neutral: 4-4
  • Head Coach: Bill Foster

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll