Fog 50°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1996-1997 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Big Island Invitational
    Fri., Nov 29, 1996at Hawaii-HiloW, 101-73Hilo, Hawaii
    Sat., Nov 30, 1996vs. ColoradoL, 56-63Hilo, Hawaii
    Sun., Dec 1, 1996vs. IllinoisL, 68-92Hilo, Hawaii
    Thu., Dec 5, 1996East Tennessee StateW, 83-41Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 7, 1996Coastal CarolinaW, 63-45Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Dec 9, 1996UNCGW, 66-50Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 14, 1996GeorgiaL, 57-60Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Dec 22, 1996at West VirginiaL, 65-76Morgantown, W.Va.
    Thu., Jan 2, 1997St. Bonaventure *W, 92-80Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 4, 1997at Xavier *L, 67-102Cincinnati, Ohio
    Mon., Jan 6, 1997at Duquesne *L, 63-76Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Thu., Jan 9, 1997William & MaryW, 71-46Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Jan 12, 1997at Massachusetts *W, 63-47Amherst, Mass.
    Wed., Jan 15, 1997Georgia SouthernW, 76-41Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 18, 1997Rhode Island *L, 52-73Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 20, 1997La Salle *W, 57-46Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 23, 1997at LibertyW, 59-47Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 25, 1997at St. Joseph's *L, 50-68Philadelphia, Pa.
    Tue., Jan 28, 1997at Wake ForestL, 44-61Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 1, 1997Dayton *W, 59-52Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 4, 1997George Washington *W, 45-43Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 8, 1997at Fordham *W, 50-32The Bronx, N.Y.
    Mon., Feb 10, 1997at La Salle *L, 56-59Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sat., Feb 15, 1997at Dayton *L, 54-59Dayton, Ohio
    Tue., Feb 18, 1997Temple *L, 41-45Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 20, 1997at George Washington *L, 52-69Washington, D.C.
    Sun., Feb 23, 1997Duquesne *W, 76-62Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 25, 1997vs. VirginiaL, 57-58Richmond, Va.
    Sun., Mar 2, 1997Xavier *L, 72-81Blacksburg, Va.
    Atlantic 10 Tournament
    Wed., Mar 5, 1997vs. FordhamW, 56-53Philadelphia, Pa.
    Thu., Mar 6, 1997vs. Rhode IslandL, 63-67Philadelphia, Pa.
    Overall: 15-16   Conference: 7-9
    Home: 10-4   Away: 4-8   Neutral: 1-4
    Head Coach: Bill Foster

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com