1997-1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-17

Non-Conference

5-6

Conference

5-11

Home

8-6

Away

2-7

Neutral

0-4

Fri, Nov 21
UT-Martin
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-55
Wed, Nov 26
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 66-64
Mon, Dec 1
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 80-47
Pepsi/Harris Teeter Challenge
Fri, Dec 5
vs. 5 South Carolina
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 73-74
Sat, Dec 6
vs. 3 North Carolina
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 57-78
Wed, Dec 10
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-72
Sat, Dec 13
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-50
Mon, Dec 22
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 52-55
Wed, Dec 31
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 65-73
Sat, Jan 3
at Duquesne *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 65-72
Sat, Jan 10
St. Joseph's *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-61
Mon, Jan 12
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 55-69
Thu, Jan 15
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 60-85
Sat, Jan 17
at 18 Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 66-77
Thu, Jan 22
at Rhode Island *
Kingston, R.I.
L, 66-73
Sat, Jan 24
Massachusetts *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 59-68
Tue, Jan 27
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-72
Sat, Jan 31
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 61-75
Wed, Feb 4
Fordham *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-70
Sun, Feb 8
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 53-60
Wed, Feb 11
at St. Bonaventure *
Olean, N.Y.
W, 69-68 (OT)
Sat, Feb 14
Xavier *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 63-74
Wed, Feb 18
Dayton *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 54-53
Sat, Feb 21
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 64-74
Wed, Feb 25
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 50-64
Sat, Feb 28
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 93-79
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Wed, Mar 4
vs. Massachusetts
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 58-64
  • Head Coach: Bobby Hussey

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll