1998-1999 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Nov 14 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 59-50
Thu, Nov 19 / 1 am
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 48-57
Tue, Nov 24 / 12 am
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 85-51
Tue, Dec 1 / 12 am
UNC Asheville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-76 (OT)
Sat, Dec 5 / 12 am
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 57-62
Sat, Dec 12 / 12 am
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 47-52
Sat, Dec 19 / 12 am
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 68-69
Wed, Dec 23 / 12 am
Coastal Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-65
Wed, Dec 30 / 12 am
Winthrop
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-55
Sat, Jan 2 / 12 am
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
L, 40-55
Wed, Jan 6 / 12 am
Xavier *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 67-80
Sat, Jan 9 / 12 am
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 66-78
Tue, Jan 12 / 12 am
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 67-75
Sat, Jan 16 / 12 am
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 50-54
Thu, Jan 21 / 12 am
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
W, 73-64 (OT)
Sat, Jan 23 / 12 am
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 69-93
Wed, Jan 27 / 12 am
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 55-64
Sun, Jan 31 / 12 am
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-69
Wed, Feb 3 / 12 am
at Duquesne *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 59-58
Sat, Feb 6 / 12 am
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-75
Wed, Feb 10 / 12 am
Rhode Island *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 67-76
Sat, Feb 13 / 12 am
at Fordham *
The Bronx, N.Y.
W, 79-75 (OT)
Tue, Feb 16 / 12 am
Temple *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 48-78
Sat, Feb 20 / 12 am
Dayton *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 58-55
Wed, Feb 24 / 12 am
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 67-77
Sat, Feb 27 / 12 am
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-60
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Wed, Mar 3 / 12 am
vs. Fordham
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 74-63
Thu, Mar 4 / 12 am
vs. Temple
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 51-64
  • Overall: 13-15
  • Conference: 7-9
  • Home: 8-6
  • Away: 4-7
  • Neutral: 1-2
  • Head Coach: Bobby Hussey

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll