1999-2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

16-15

Non-Conference

8-7

Conference

8-8

Home

9-4

Away

4-8

Neutral

3-3

Mon, Nov 22
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 59-57
Mon, Nov 29
at UNC Asheville
Asheville, N.C.
W, 83-61
Thu, Dec 2
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 53-68
Sat, Dec 4
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 60-52
Mon, Dec 6
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 65-46
Thu, Dec 9
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-62
Sat, Dec 11
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-62
San Juan Shootout
Mon, Dec 20
vs. Illinois State
San Juan, P.R.
W, 79-71
Tue, Dec 21
vs. 21 Auburn
San Juan, P.R.
L, 63-73
Wed, Dec 22
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
San Juan, P.R.
W, 59-56
Tue, Dec 28
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 58-61
Thu, Jan 6
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 67-86
Sun, Jan 9
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 50-62
Wed, Jan 12
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 80-59
Sat, Jan 15
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-72
Wed, Jan 19
Fordham *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-61
Sat, Jan 22
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 46-66
Mon, Jan 24
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 66-71 (OT)
Sat, Jan 29
Massachusetts *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 41-49
Thu, Feb 3
St. Joseph's *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-62
Sat, Feb 5
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 64-71
Mon, Feb 7
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-67 (OT)
Thu, Feb 10
at St. Bonaventure *
Olean, N.Y.
L, 54-61
Sat, Feb 12
at Rhode Island *
Kingston, R.I.
W, 65-61
Thu, Feb 17
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 68-71
Sat, Feb 19
Xavier *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-65
Sun, Feb 27
at Duquesne *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 50-70
Wed, Mar 1
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 96-86 (OT)
Sat, Mar 4
Dayton *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-52
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Wed, Mar 8
vs. Fordham
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 51-48
Thu, Mar 9
vs. Temple
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 52-71
  • Head Coach: Ricky Stokes

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll