Fair 70°
Today's Live Events
  • Women's Tennis - 3 PM
    Cary, N.C.
    Virginia Tech
    Georgia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1999-2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Mon., Nov 22, 1999at William & MaryW, 59-57Williamsburg, Va.
Mon., Nov 29, 1999at UNC AshevilleW, 83-61Asheville, N.C.
Thu., Dec 2, 1999at East Tennessee StateL, 53-68Johnson City, Tenn.
Sat., Dec 4, 1999CharlotteW, 60-52Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Dec 6, 1999at VMIW, 65-46Lexington, Va.
Thu., Dec 9, 1999RadfordL, 60-62Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 11, 1999LibertyL, 61-62Blacksburg, Va.
San Juan Shootout
Mon., Dec 20, 1999vs. Illinois StateW, 79-71San Juan, P.R.
Tue., Dec 21, 1999vs. #21 AuburnL, 63-73San Juan, P.R.
Wed., Dec 22, 1999vs. Louisiana-LafayetteW, 59-56San Juan, P.R.
Tue., Dec 28, 1999West VirginiaL, 58-61Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 6, 2000at Xavier *L, 67-86Cincinnati, Ohio
Sun., Jan 9, 2000at Dayton *L, 50-62Dayton, Ohio
Wed., Jan 12, 2000Duquesne *W, 80-59Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 15, 2000George Washington *W, 82-72Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 19, 2000Fordham *W, 82-61Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 22, 2000at Temple *L, 46-66Philadelphia, Pa.
Mon., Jan 24, 2000vs. VirginiaL, 66-71 (OT)Richmond, Va.
Sat., Jan 29, 2000Massachusetts *L, 41-49Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 3, 2000St. Joseph's *W, 68-62Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 5, 2000at La Salle *L, 64-71Philadelphia, Pa.
Mon., Feb 7, 2000Old DominionW, 78-67 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 10, 2000at St. Bonaventure *L, 54-61Olean, N.Y.
Sat., Feb 12, 2000at Rhode Island *W, 65-61Kingston, R.I.
Thu., Feb 17, 2000at George Washington *L, 68-71Washington, D.C.
Sat., Feb 19, 2000Xavier *W, 73-65Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Feb 27, 2000at Duquesne *L, 50-70Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed., Mar 1, 2000La Salle *W, 96-86 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 4, 2000Dayton *W, 64-52Blacksburg, Va.
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Wed., Mar 8, 2000vs. FordhamW, 51-48Philadelphia, Pa.
Thu., Mar 9, 2000vs. TempleL, 52-71Philadelphia, Pa.
Overall: 16-15   Conference: 8-8
Home: 9-4   Away: 4-8   Neutral: 3-3
Head Coach: Ricky Stokes

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com