Fair 54°
Today's Live Events
  • Softball - Game Two
    Farmville, Va.
    Virginia Tech
    Longwood
    0
    3
    Bottom 6th
    0 Outs
  • Baseball
    English Field
    Campbell
    Virginia Tech
    6
    9
    Top 9th
    1 Out
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2000-2001 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Nov 18, 2000VMIW, 92-68Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Nov 20, 2000William & MaryL, 46-48Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Nov 24, 2000#25 VirginiaL, 48-64Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Nov 28, 2000LibertyL, 56-61Blacksburg, Va.
Carrier Classic
Fri., Dec 1, 2000vs. FairfieldW, 65-61Syracuse, N.Y.
Sat., Dec 2, 2000at #20 SyracuseL, 68-88Syracuse, N.Y.
Wed., Dec 6, 2000ElonW, 66-53Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Dec 18, 2000East Tennessee StateW, 81-75 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Dec 20, 2000at Mount St. Mary'sW, 59-56Emmitsburg, Md.
Sat., Dec 23, 2000at ChattanoogaL, 70-84Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sat., Dec 30, 2000High PointW, 84-75 (2OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 3, 2001at St. John's *L, 64-89Jamaica, N.Y.
Sat., Jan 6, 2001Villanova *L, 83-85 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 10, 2001Miami *W, 85-74Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 13, 2001at #12 Georgetown *L, 68-96Washington, D.C.
Wed., Jan 17, 2001at Villanova *L, 74-86Villanova, Pa.
Sat., Jan 20, 2001Providence *L, 60-75Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 27, 2001St. John's *W, 65-59Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 31, 2001at #20 Boston College *L, 61-83Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Sat., Feb 3, 2001at Connecticut *L, 72-85Storrs, Conn.
Tue., Feb 6, 2001at Miami *L, 61-86Miami, Fla.
Sat., Feb 10, 2001#17 Boston College *L, 59-83Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 14, 2001West Virginia *L, 69-72Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 17, 2001Connecticut *L, 46-61Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 20, 2001at Providence *L, 56-96Providence, R.I.
Sat., Feb 24, 2001Notre Dame *L, 61-85Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 3, 2001at Pittsburgh *L, 51-70Pittsburgh, Pa.
Overall: 8-19   Conference: 2-14
Home: 6-9   Away: 1-10   Neutral: 1-0
Head Coach: Ricky Stokes

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com