2001-2002 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-18

Non-Conference

6-6

Conference

4-12

Home

9-6

Away

1-10

Neutral

0-2

Sat, Nov 17
Mount St. Mary's
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-59
Tue, Nov 20
Rhode Island
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-63
Sat, Nov 24
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 46-55
Tue, Nov 27
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-62
Thu, Nov 29
Northeastern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-56
Sat, Dec 1
at 9 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 61-69
Mon, Dec 3
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-73
Jim Thorpe Association Classic
Fri, Dec 7
vs. Murray State
Louisville, Ky.
L, 63-66
Sat, Dec 8
vs. Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Louisville, Ky.
L, 78-80 (OT)
Wed, Dec 12
Western Michigan
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 51-55
Sat, Dec 15
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 63-56
Thu, Dec 27
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 49-78
Wed, Jan 2
Connecticut *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 74-86
Sat, Jan 5
Seton Hall *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 72-80
Thu, Jan 10
at Connecticut *
Hartford, Conn.
L, 60-95
Sat, Jan 12
21 Miami *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-77
Tue, Jan 15
Villanova *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 75-77
Sun, Jan 20
at 22 Boston College *
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 68-77
Sat, Jan 26
at 12 Syracuse *
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 69-81
Wed, Jan 30
at Villanova *
Villanova, Pa.
L, 77-84
Sun, Feb 3
St. John's *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 63-72
Wed, Feb 6
Boston College *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-73
Sat, Feb 9
at Providence *
Providence, R.I.
L, 69-77
Wed, Feb 13
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 78-63
Sat, Feb 16
at St. John's *
Jamaica, N.Y.
L, 63-73
Sat, Feb 23
Providence *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 69-64
Wed, Feb 27
Rutgers *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 63-49
Sat, Mar 2
at 22 Miami *
Miami, Fla.
L, 77-83
  • Head Coach: Ricky Stokes

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll