StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2002-2003 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    University of Virgin Islands Paradise Jam
    Fri., Nov 22, 2002vs. St. BonaventureF, 78-91 1St. Thomas, V.I.
    Sun., Nov 24, 2002vs. MichiganW, 65-53St. Thomas, V.I.
    Mon., Nov 25, 2002vs. ToledoW, 58-45St. Thomas, V.I.
    Fri., Nov 29, 2002AmericanW, 69-61Cassell Coliseum
    Mon., Dec 2, 2002WoffordL, 77-79Cassell Coliseum
    Thu., Dec 5, 2002VMIW, 71-66Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Dec 7, 2002at William & MaryL, 52-60Williamsburg, Va.
    Mon., Dec 9, 2002at East CarolinaL, 60-76Greenville, N.C.
    Sat., Dec 14, 2002Morgan StateW, 71-64Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Dec 21, 2002at Western MichiganL, 54-75Kalamazoo, Mich.
    Mon., Dec 30, 2002TowsonW, 76-52Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 4, 2003Florida StateL, 69-76Sunshine NetworkCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Jan 8, 2003at Villanova *L, 81-92 (OT)Villanova, Pa.
    Tue., Jan 14, 2003at #6 Connecticut *L, 65-83Hartford, Conn.
    Sat., Jan 18, 2003Providence *W, 92-79Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Jan 21, 2003VirginiaW, 73-55ESPN2Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 25, 2003St. John's *L, 59-62Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Jan 29, 2003Boston College *L, 71-95Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Feb 1, 2003at Providence *L, 58-89Providence, R.I.
    Wed., Feb 5, 2003#18 Connecticut *W, 95-74Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Feb 8, 2003at St. John's *W, 71-54Jamaica, N.Y.
    Tue., Feb 11, 2003at Miami *L, 65-85Coral Gables, Fla.
    Sat., Feb 15, 2003Georgetown *L, 73-85Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Feb 19, 2003at Boston College *L, 69-87Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sat., Feb 22, 2003at #12 Notre Dame *L, 76-98Notre Dame, Ind.
    Wed., Feb 26, 2003#8 Pittsburgh *L, 62-75Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Mar 1, 2003Villanova *W, 88-63Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Mar 5, 2003Miami *L, 71-79Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Mar 8, 2003at West Virginia *L, 67-71Morgantown, W.Va.
    Overall: 12-17   Conference: 4-12
    Home: 8-7   Away: 1-10   Neutral: 3-0
    1 - Temple forfeited their game because of an ineligible player.
    Head Coach: Ricky Stokes

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Swimming & Diving - 5 PM
      Chapel Hill, NC
      Virginia Tech
      UNC

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com