2004-2005 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Nov 19 / 7 pm
Loyola (Md.)
Cassell Coliseum
W, 81-58
Tue, Nov 23 / 7 pm
Maryland-Eastern Shore
Cassell Coliseum
W, 102-50
Sun, Nov 28 / 2 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 80-63
Thu, Dec 2 / 8 pm
Chattanooga
Cassell Coliseum

W, 63-59
Sat, Dec 4 / 2 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.

L, 68-72
Wed, Dec 8 / 7:30 pm
at St. John's
Jamaica, N.Y.
L, 65-75
Sat, Dec 11 / 8 pm
James Madison
Cassell Coliseum

W, 77-53
Sun, Dec 19 / 3:30 pm
6 North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 51-85
Wed, Dec 22 / 7 pm
Western Michigan
Cassell Coliseum
L, 68-74
Mon, Dec 27 / 7 pm
Morgan State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 67-54
Sugar Bowl Basketball Classic
Thu, Dec 30 / 7:30 pm
vs. 21 Mississippi State
New Orleans, La.
FSNS/
L, 65-71
Sat, Jan 8 / 7 pm
at Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 70-77
Wed, Jan 12 / 7 pm
Bethune-Cookman
Cassell Coliseum
W, 69-58
Sat, Jan 15 / Noon
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum
JP/Raycom Split
W, 59-57
Wed, Jan 19 / 7 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
W, 72-71
Sat, Jan 22 / 4 pm
at 12 Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
JP/
W, 70-69
Thu, Jan 27 / 8 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
JP/Raycom Split
W, 79-73
Sun, Jan 30 / 8 pm
at 2 Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.

L, 65-100
Wed, Feb 2 / 7:30 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
W, 73-63
Sat, Feb 5 / 3 pm
7 Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
JP/Raycom Split
L, 63-83
Tue, Feb 8 / 9 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
RSN
L, 71-86
Sat, Feb 12 / Noon
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
JP/Raycom Split
L, 60-65
Thu, Feb 17 / 9 pm
7 Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 67-65
Sat, Feb 19 / 7 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 71-58
Sat, Feb 26 / 4 pm
at NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
JP/Raycom Split
L, 54-74
Tue, Mar 1 / 7 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
RSN
L, 64-66
Sat, Mar 5 / 4 pm
Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum
JP/
W, 86-76
ACC Tournament
Fri, Mar 11 / 2:30 pm
vs. Georgia Tech
Washington, D.C.
RJ/
L, 54-73
National Invitation Tournament
Tue, Mar 15 / 8 pm
Temple
Cassell Coliseum

W, 60-50
Sat, Mar 19 / Noon
at Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.

L, 62-83
  • Overall: 16-14
  • Conference: 8-8
  • Home: 13-3
  • Away: 3-9
  • Neutral: 0-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll