Fair 43°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2005-2006 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
NABC Classic
Thu., Nov 10, 2005RadfordW, 80-50Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 12, 2005Bowling GreenL, 71-72Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Nov 13, 2005Western CarolinaW, 54-40Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 18, 2005Mount St. Mary'sW, 74-62CSNCassell Coliseum
Mon., Nov 21, 2005MarshallW, 71-54Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 25, 2005Morgan StateW, 77-49Cassell Coliseum
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Mon., Nov 28, 2005at Ohio StateL, 56-69ESPN2Columbus, Ohio
Sun., Dec 4, 2005at #1 Duke *L, 75-77FSNDurham, N.C.
Wed., Dec 7, 2005North Carolina A&TW, 94-66Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Dec 10, 2005St. John'sW, 73-64FSNCassell Coliseum
Las Vegas Showdown
Sun., Dec 18, 2005vs. StanfordW, 59-52ESPNLas Vegas, Nev.
Tue., Dec 27, 2005William & MaryW, 74-64Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Dec 30, 2005at Old DominionL, 55-58CSNNorfolk, Va.
Mon., Jan 2, 2006at James MadisonW, 77-58CSN / FS-FLHarrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 7, 2006at Florida State *L, 68-74FSN FloridaTallahassee, Fla.
Tue., Jan 10, 2006#20 North Carolina *L, 61-64ESPN2Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Jan 15, 2006Virginia *L, 49-54JP / RaycomCassell Coliseum
Sat., Jan 21, 2006at #22 Maryland *L, 72-81JP / Raycom SplitCollege Park, Md.
Thu., Jan 26, 2006#2 Duke *L, 67-80ESPNCassell Coliseum
Sat., Jan 28, 2006at Wake Forest *W, 76-70JP / RaycomWinston-Salem, N.C.
Tue., Jan 31, 2006Georgia Tech *W, 63-62RSNCassell Coliseum
Sat., Feb 4, 2006#15 Boston College *L, 73-74Cassell Coliseum
Wed., Feb 8, 2006at Clemson *W, 75-74 (OT)Clemson, S.C.
Sat., Feb 11, 2006at Virginia *L, 77-81 (OT)JP / Raycom SplitCharlottesville, Va.
Sat., Feb 18, 2006#21 NC State *L, 64-70ABCCassell Coliseum
Wed., Feb 22, 2006at Miami *L, 59-70ESPNUMiami, Fla.
Sat., Feb 25, 2006Florida State *W, 72-61Cassell Coliseum
Wed., Mar 1, 2006Clemson *L, 81-86Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Mar 4, 2006at #12 Boston College *L, 57-59JP / RaycomChestnut Hill, Mass.
ACC Tournament
Thu., Mar 9, 2006vs. VirginiaL, 56-60ESPNGreensboro, N.C.
Overall: 14-16   Conference: 4-12
Home: 10-7   Away: 3-8   Neutral: 1-1
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Seth Greenberg

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com