2006-2007 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Nov 10 / 7:30 pm
Coppin State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 94-43
Tue, Nov 14 / 7 pm
West Florida
Cassell Coliseum
W, 95-47
Old Spice Classic
Thu, Nov 23 / 7:30 pm
vs. Western Michigan
Disney Wide World of Sports, Orlando, Fla.

L, 68-71
Fri, Nov 24 / 7:30 pm
vs. Montana
Disney Wide World of Sports, Orlando, Fla.

W, 77-56
Sun, Nov 26 / 1 pm
vs. Southern Illinois
Disney Wide World of Sports, Orlando, Fla.

L, 64-69
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Wed, Nov 29 / 7 pm
Iowa
Cassell Coliseum

W, 69-65
BB&T Classic
Sun, Dec 3 / 4 pm
vs. George Washington
Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.
FCS Atlantic/CN8
L, 62-63
Wed, Dec 6 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Cassell Coliseum
W, 72-55
Sun, Dec 10 / 2 pm
Appalachian State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 69-37
Sun, Dec 17 / 5:30 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 63-60
Aeropostale Classic
Thu, Dec 21 / 6 pm
vs. Seton Hall
Madison Square Garden, N.Y.

W, 80-61
Sat, Dec 23 / 7 pm
Campbell
Cassell Coliseum
W, 94-70
Sat, Dec 30 / 4 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
CSS
L, 58-59
Wed, Jan 3 / 7 pm
Richmond
Cassell Coliseum
W, 65-53
Sat, Jan 6 / Noon
at 5 Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.

W, 69-67 (OT)
Wed, Jan 10 / 7:30 pm
vs. UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
FSNS//FSN-FL
W, 74-51
Sat, Jan 13 / 3:45 pm
1 North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 94-88
Wed, Jan 17 / 7 pm
at Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 73-82
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sun, Jan 21 / 7:30 pm
Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 67-64 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 23
Tue, Jan 23 / 9 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
RSN
W, 92-85
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sun, Jan 28 / 3:30 pm
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.

W, 73-65
  • VT Ranked: 24
Wed, Jan 31 / 9 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
L, 59-70
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, Feb 3 / 1 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
RLF split
L, 59-80
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, Feb 10 / 4 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RLF split
W, 84-57
Tue, Feb 13 / 8 pm
at 4 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
RLF split
W, 81-80 (OT)
Sun, Feb 18 / 4 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
RLF split
L, 56-81
Wed, Feb 21 / 7 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 79-62
Sat, Feb 24 / Noon
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
W, 73-57
Thu, Mar 1 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.

L, 56-69
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sun, Mar 4 / 1 pm
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RLF
L, 74-75
  • VT Ranked: 21
ACC Tournament
Fri, Mar 9 / 9 pm
vs. Wake Forest
St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa, Fla.
RLF/
W, 71-52
Sat, Mar 10 / 3:30 pm
vs. NC State
St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa, Fla.
RLF/
L, 64-72
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 16 / 7 pm
vs. Illinois
Columbus, Ohio

W, 54-52
Sun, Mar 18 / 3 pm
vs. 14 Southern Illinois
Columbus, Ohio

L, 48-63
  • Overall: 22-12
  • Conference: 10-6
  • Home: 13-2
  • Away: 4-5
  • Neutral: 5-5

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll