2008-2009 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Nov 14 / 8 pm
Gardner-Webb
Cassell Coliseum
W, 65-62
Mon, Nov 17 / 8 pm
Mount St. Mary's
Cassell Coliseum

W, 62-57
O'Reilly Auto Parts Puerto Rico Tip-off
Thu, Nov 20 / 11 am
vs. Fairfield
San Juan, P.R.

W, 74-57
Fri, Nov 21 / 1:30 pm
vs. Xavier
San Juan, P.R.

L, 62-63 (OT)
Sun, Nov 23 / 5 pm
vs. Seton Hall
San Juan, P.R.

L, 73-77
Wed, Nov 26 / 7 pm
Elon
Cassell Coliseum
W, 76-67
ACC/Big Ten Challenge & Orange Effect
Mon, Dec 1 / 7 pm
Wisconsin
Cassell Coliseum

L, 72-74
BB&T Classic
Sun, Dec 7 / 5 pm
vs. Navy
Washington, D.C.

W, 79-70
Tue, Dec 9 / 7 pm
at Georgia
Athens, Ga.
RSN
L, 66-67
Sun, Dec 14 / 2 pm
Longwood
Cassell Coliseum
W, 79-57
Aeropostale Holiday Festival
Sat, Dec 20 / 2 pm
vs. Columbia
New York, N.Y.
MSG TV
W, 64-52
Sun, Dec 21 / 2 pm
vs. St. John's
New York, N.Y.
MSG TV
W, 81-67
Mon, Dec 29 / 7 pm
at Charleston Southern
Charleston, S.C.
FSN South/CSN+
W, 75-66
Sun, Jan 4 / 7:45 pm
at 5 Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.

L, 44-69
Sat, Jan 10 / 4 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
W, 78-75
Wed, Jan 14 / 7 pm
Richmond
Cassell Coliseum
W, 62-48
Sat, Jan 17 / 4 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 79-71
Wed, Jan 21 / 7 pm
at 1 Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.

W, 78-71
Sun, Jan 25 / 5:30 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.

W, 88-83 (OT)
Blackout
Thu, Jan 29 / 7 pm
12 Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 82-86
Sat, Jan 31 / 8 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Raycom split
L, 66-67
Sun, Feb 8 / 1:30 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 91-87 (OT)
Wed, Feb 11 / 7 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 76-71
Sat, Feb 14 / 4 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
Raycom split
L, 73-83
Wed, Feb 18 / 8 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
Raycom split
L, 61-75
Sat, Feb 21 / 8 pm
Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
L, 65-67
Wed, Feb 25 / 7:30 pm
at 12 Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.

W, 80-77
White Out
Sat, Feb 28 / 3:30 pm
7 Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 65-72
Wed, Mar 4 / 7 pm
2 North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 78-86
Sun, Mar 8 / 2 pm
at 24 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.

L, 53-63
ACC Tournament
Thu, Mar 12 / Noon
vs. Miami
Atlanta, Ga.

W, 65-47
Fri, Mar 13 / Noon
vs. 1 North Carolina
Atlanta, Ga.
/
L, 76-79
National Invitation Tournament
Wed, Mar 18 / 7 pm
Duquesne
Cassell Coliseum

W, 116-108 (2OT)
Sat, Mar 21 / 11 am
Baylor
Cassell Coliseum

L, 66-84
  • Overall: 19-15
  • Conference: 7-9
  • Home: 10-6
  • Away: 4-6
  • Neutral: 5-3

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll