StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2008-2009 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Nov 14, 2008Gardner-WebbW, 65-62Cassell Coliseum
    Mon., Nov 17, 2008Mount St. Mary'sW, 62-57CSNCassell Coliseum
    O'Reilly Auto Parts Puerto Rico Tip-off
    Thu., Nov 20, 2008vs. FairfieldW, 74-57ESPNUSan Juan, P.R.
    Fri., Nov 21, 2008vs. XavierL, 62-63 (OT)ESPNUSan Juan, P.R.
    Sun., Nov 23, 2008vs. Seton HallL, 73-77ESPNUSan Juan, P.R.
    Wed., Nov 26, 2008ElonW, 76-67Cassell Coliseum
    ACC/Big Ten Challenge & Orange Effect
    Mon., Dec 1, 2008WisconsinL, 72-74ESPN2Cassell Coliseum
    BB&T Classic
    Sun., Dec 7, 2008vs. NavyW, 79-70MASNWashington, D.C.
    Tue., Dec 9, 2008at GeorgiaL, 66-67RSNAthens, Ga.
    Sun., Dec 14, 2008LongwoodW, 79-57Cassell Coliseum
    Aeropostale Holiday Festival
    Sat., Dec 20, 2008vs. ColumbiaW, 64-52MSG TVNew York, N.Y.
    Sun., Dec 21, 2008vs. St. John'sW, 81-67MSG TVNew York, N.Y.
    Mon., Dec 29, 2008at Charleston SouthernW, 75-66FSN South / CSN+Charleston, S.C.
    Sun., Jan 4, 2009at #5 Duke *L, 44-69FSNDurham, N.C.
    Sat., Jan 10, 2009Virginia *W, 78-75RSNCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Jan 14, 2009RichmondW, 62-48Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 17, 2009Boston College *W, 79-71ESPNUCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Jan 21, 2009at #1 Wake Forest *W, 78-71ESPN2Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Sun., Jan 25, 2009at Miami *W, 88-83 (OT)Fox Sports NetCoral Gables, Fla.
    Blackout
    Thu., Jan 29, 2009#12 Clemson *L, 82-86ESPN2Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 31, 2009at Boston College *L, 66-67Raycom splitChestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sun., Feb 8, 2009NC State *W, 91-87 (OT)RaycomCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Feb 11, 2009Georgia Tech *W, 76-71ESPNUCassell Coliseum
    Sat., Feb 14, 2009at Maryland *L, 73-83Raycom splitCollege Park, Md.
    Wed., Feb 18, 2009at Virginia *L, 61-75Raycom splitCharlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Feb 21, 2009Florida State *L, 65-67RSNCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Feb 25, 2009at #12 Clemson *W, 80-77ESPN2Clemson, S.C.
    White Out
    Sat., Feb 28, 2009#7 Duke *L, 65-72ABCCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Mar 4, 2009#2 North Carolina *L, 78-86ESPNCassell Coliseum
    Sun., Mar 8, 2009at #24 Florida State *L, 53-63RaycomTallahassee, Fla.
    ACC Tournament
    Thu., Mar 12, 2009vs. MiamiW, 65-47RaycomAtlanta, Ga.
    Fri., Mar 13, 2009vs. #1 North CarolinaL, 76-79Raycom / ESPN2Atlanta, Ga.
    National Invitation Tournament
    Wed., Mar 18, 2009DuquesneW, 116-108 (2OT)ESPNUCassell Coliseum
    Sat., Mar 21, 2009BaylorL, 66-84ESPNCassell Coliseum
    Overall: 19-15   Conference: 7-9
    Home: 10-6   Away: 4-6   Neutral: 5-3
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Football - 8 PM
      Lane Stadium
      Virginia
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ESPN
    • FREE EVENT
      11:30 PM
      Postgame Press Conference
      Football vs. Virginia
    © 2014, hokiesports.com