Fair 54°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2009-2010 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Philly Hoop Group Classic
    Sun., Nov 15, 2009BrownW, 69-55Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Nov 17, 2009UNCGW, 59-46Cassell Coliseum
    Mon., Nov 23, 2009at CampbellW, 71-60Buies Creek, N.C.
    Philly Hoop Group Classic
    Fri., Nov 27, 2009vs. TempleL, 50-61CSNPhiladelphia, Pa.
    Sat., Nov 28, 2009vs. DelawareW, 74-66 (OT)Philadelphia, Pa.
    Big Ten/ACC Challenge
    Tue., Dec 1, 2009at IowaW, 70-64ESPN2Iowa City, Iowa
    Maroon Monsoon
    Sun., Dec 6, 2009GeorgiaW, 74-62Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Dec 9, 2009VMIW, 98-73Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Dec 12, 2009at Penn StateW, 66-64ESPN2University Park, Pa.
    Sat., Dec 19, 2009Charleston SouthernW, 73-50Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Dec 22, 2009UMBCW, 71-34Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Dec 30, 2009LongwoodW, 85-50Cassell Coliseum
    Cancun Governor's Cup
    Sat., Jan 2, 2010vs. Seton HallW, 103-94 (OT)ESPN2Cancun, Mexico
    Sun., Jan 10, 2010at #9 North Carolina *L, 64-78FSNChapel Hill, N.C.
    Wed., Jan 13, 2010#23 Miami *W, 81-66Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 16, 2010at #25 Florida State *L, 58-63RSNTallahassee, Fla.
    Mon., Jan 18, 2010North Carolina CentralW, 72-30Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 23, 2010Boston College *W, 63-62RaycomCassell Coliseum
    Thu., Jan 28, 2010at Virginia *W, 76-71 (OT)CSNCharlottesville, Va.
    Sun., Jan 31, 2010at Miami *L, 75-82RaycomCoral Gables, Fla.
    Thu., Feb 4, 2010North Carolina *W, 74-70Raycom splitCassell Coliseum
    Sat., Feb 6, 2010Clemson *W, 70-59Raycom splitCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Feb 10, 2010at NC State *W, 72-52ESPNURaleigh, N.C.
    Blackout
    Sat., Feb 13, 2010Virginia *W, 61-55Raycom splitCassell Coliseum
    Tue., Feb 16, 2010#23 Wake Forest *W, 87-83ESPN2Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Feb 21, 2010at #6 Duke *L, 55-67FSNDurham, N.C.
    Wed., Feb 24, 2010at Boston College *L, 60-80ESPNUChestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sat., Feb 27, 2010Maryland *L, 100-104 (2 OT)Raycom splitCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Mar 3, 2010NC State *W, 71-59Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Mar 6, 2010at Georgia Tech *W, 88-82RaycomAtlanta, Ga.
    ACC Tournament
    Fri., Mar 12, 2010vs. MiamiL, 65-70Raycom / ESPN2Greensboro, N.C.
    National Invitation Tournament
    Wed., Mar 17, 2010QuinnipiacW, 81-61Cassell Coliseum
    Mon., Mar 22, 2010ConnecticutW, 65-63ESPNCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Mar 24, 2010Rhode IslandL, 72-79ESPN2Cassell Coliseum
    Overall: 25-9   Conference: 10-6
    Home: 17-2   Away: 6-5   Neutral: 2-2
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com