2010-2011 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Nov 12 / 7:30 pm
Campbell
Cassell Coliseum
W, 70-60
  • VT Ranked: 21
Tue, Nov 16 / 4 pm
at 3 Kansas State
Manhattan, Kans.

L, 57-73
  • VT Ranked: 22
Sun, Nov 21 / 1 pm
at UNCG
Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, N.C.
/
W, 92-70
  • VT Ranked: 22
76 Classic
Thu, Nov 25 / 2 pm
vs. Cal State Northridge
Anaheim, Calif.

W, 72-56
Fri, Nov 26 / 2:30 pm
vs. Oklahoma State
Anaheim, Calif.

W, 56-51
Sun, Nov 28 / 9 pm
vs. UNLV
Anaheim, Calif.

L, 59-71
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Wed, Dec 1 / 7:30 pm
22 Purdue
Cassell Coliseum

L, 55-58 (OT)
Sun, Dec 5 / 6 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 54-57
Sun, Dec 12 / 1 pm
Penn State
Cassell Coliseum

W, 79-69
Battle at Atlantis
Sat, Dec 18 / 8 pm
vs. Mississippi State
Paradise Island, Bahamas
W, 88-57
Thu, Dec 23 / 7 pm
vs. St. Bonaventure
Rochester, N.Y.
W, 76-68 (OT)
Thu, Dec 30 / 2 pm
USC Upstate
Cassell Coliseum
W, 64-53
Sun, Jan 2 / 2 pm
Mount St. Mary's
Cassell Coliseum
W, 99-34
Sat, Jan 8 / 3 pm
Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 71-59
Thu, Jan 13 / 9 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.

L, 61-64
Sat, Jan 15 / 8 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 94-65
Thu, Jan 20 / 9 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.

W, 74-57
Sat, Jan 22 / 7 pm
Longwood
Cassell Coliseum
W, 70-52
Tue, Jan 25 / 9 pm
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
RSN
L, 57-72
Sun, Jan 30 / 5:30 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 72-68
Wed, Feb 2 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.

W, 77-69
Sat, Feb 5 / 1 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 56-58
Sun, Feb 13 / 1 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 102-77
Tue, Feb 15 / 8 pm
Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 91-83
Sat, Feb 19 / 1 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.

L, 54-61
Tue, Feb 22 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.

W, 76-62
ESPN College GameDay
Sat, Feb 26 / 9 pm
1 Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 64-60
Tue, Mar 1 / 9 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 61-76
Sat, Mar 5 / Noon
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.

L, 60-69
ACC Tournament
Thu, Mar 10 / 9:30 pm
vs. Georgia Tech
Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, N.C.

W, 59-43
Fri, Mar 11 / 9 pm
vs. Florida State
Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, N.C.
/
W, 52-51
Sat, Mar 12 / 3 pm
vs. 5 Duke
Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, N.C.
/
L, 63-77
National Invitation Tournament
Wed, Mar 16 / 8 pm
Bethune-Cookman
Cassell Coliseum

W, 79-54
Sun, Mar 20 / 11 am
Wichita State
Cassell Coliseum

L, 76-79 (OT)
  • Overall: 22-12
  • Conference: 9-7
  • Home: 12-4
  • Away: 4-6
  • Neutral: 6-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll