Mostly Cloudy 72°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1973 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Sep 26, 1973at Hampden-SydneyW, 4-2Hampden-Sydney, Va.
    Sat., Sep 29, 1973VMIW, 5-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Oct 4, 1973Old DominionT, 1-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 12, 1973at North CarolinaL, 0-5Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Tue., Oct 16, 1973at Eastern MennoniteT, 0-0Harrisonburg, Va.
    Mon., Oct 22, 1973CharlestonW, 7-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 27, 1973at James MadisonT, 1-1Harrisonburg, Va.
    Fri., Nov 2, 1973LynchburgL, 1-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Nov 7, 1973Washington & LeeL, 1-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 10, 1973at Roanoke CollegeW, 5-2Salem, Va.
    Overall: 4-3-3   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 2-2-1   Away: 2-1-2   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: George Snead

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com