1973 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
W, 4-2
Sat, Sep 29 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-2
Thu, Oct 4 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 1-1
Fri, Oct 12 / 7 pm
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-5
Tue, Oct 16 / 7 pm
at Eastern Mennonite
Harrisonburg, Va.
T, 0-0
Mon, Oct 22 / 7 pm
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-0
Sat, Oct 27 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
T, 1-1
Fri, Nov 2 / 7 pm
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-3
Wed, Nov 7 / 7 pm
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Sat, Nov 10 / 7 pm
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
W, 5-2
  • Overall: 4-3-3
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 2-2-1
  • Away: 2-1-2
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: George Snead

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll