1976 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

4-6-1

Non-Conference

4-6-1

Conference

0-0

Home

2-1-1

Away

2-5

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Sep 25
West Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-0
Tue, Sep 28
Eastern Mennonite
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-2
Fri, Oct 1
at Navy
Annapolis, Md.
L, 0-4
Sun, Oct 3
at Randolph-Macon
Ashland, Va.
L, 0-1
Wed, Oct 6
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 2-4
Sat, Oct 9
at Lynchburg
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Thu, Oct 14
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 2-2
Wed, Oct 20
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
L, 1-4
Fri, Oct 29
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
Wed, Nov 3
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 2-1
Fri, Nov 5
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
W, 1-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll