1977 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 17 / 7 pm
at West Virginia Tech
Montgomery, W.Va.
W, 3-2
Sat, Oct 1 / 7 pm
at Navy
Annapolis, Md.
L, 0-1
Sun, Oct 2 / 7 pm
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 2-1
Wed, Oct 5 / 7 pm
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Sat, Oct 8 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-3
Thu, Oct 13 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 0-6
Wed, Oct 19 / 7 pm
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-0
Sat, Oct 22 / 7 pm
Randolph-Macon
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Tue, Oct 25 / 7 pm
at Lynchburg
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sat, Oct 29 / 7 pm
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
T, 1-1
Tue, Nov 1 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Fri, Nov 4 / 7 pm
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
  • Overall: 7-4-1
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 4-2
  • Away: 3-2-1
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll