1979 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
W, 4-2
Sat, Sep 29 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 1-5
Sun, Sep 30 / 7 pm
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-6
Wed, Oct 3 / 7 pm
Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Oct 7 / 7 pm
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Tue, Oct 9 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 1-1
Fri, Oct 12 / 7 pm
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 4-1
Tue, Oct 16 / 7 pm
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Thu, Oct 18 / 7 pm
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sun, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Wed, Oct 24 / 1 am
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 0-1
Sat, Oct 27 / 7 pm
Randolph-Macon
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-4
Tue, Oct 30 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-3
Fri, Nov 2 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 3-4
Sun, Nov 4 / 7 pm
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 2-1
  • Overall: 8-6-1
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 5-2-1
  • Away: 3-4
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll