StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1980 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Sep 30, 1980at Wake ForestL, 2-3Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Sat., Oct 4, 1980TennesseeW, 2-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Oct 7, 1980at CharlestonW, 4-3Charleston, W.Va.
    Sat., Oct 11, 1980at LouisvilleW, 3-1Louisville, Ky.
    Sun., Oct 12, 1980at CincinnatiW, 2-1Cincinnati, Ohio
    Wed., Oct 15, 1980at RadfordW, 2-0Radford, Va.
    Fri., Oct 17, 1980at VMIW, 2-1Lexington, Va.
    Tue., Oct 21, 1980at VirginiaL, 0-3Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Oct 24, 1980at RichmondW, 2-1Richmond, Va.
    Sun., Oct 26, 1980at VCUT, 0-0Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Oct 29, 1980AverettL, 0-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Nov 2, 1980James MadisonL, 2-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Nov 6, 1980Roanoke CollegeW, 4-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 8, 1980at Randolph-MaconL, 0-3Ashland, Va.
    Overall: 8-5-1   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 2-2   Away: 6-3-1   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Swimming & Diving - 5 PM
      Chapel Hill, NC
      Virginia Tech
      UNC

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com