1980 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

8-5-1

Non-Conference

8-5-1

Conference

0-0

Home

2-2

Away

6-3-1

Neutral

0-0

Tue, Sep 30
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 2-3
Sat, Oct 4
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Tue, Oct 7
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 4-3
Sat, Oct 11
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
W, 3-1
Sun, Oct 12
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 2-1
Wed, Oct 15
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 2-0
Fri, Oct 17
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 2-1
Tue, Oct 21
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 0-3
Fri, Oct 24
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Oct 26
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
T, 0-0
Wed, Oct 29
Averett
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-3
Sun, Nov 2
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-3
Thu, Nov 6
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Sat, Nov 8
at Randolph-Macon
Ashland, Va.
L, 0-3
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll