Fair 54°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1981 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Tue., Sep 29, 1981CharlestonW, 1-0Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 3, 1981at William & MaryL, 1-5Williamsburg, Va.
Sun., Oct 4, 1981vs. UMBCW, 1-0Williamsburg, Va.
Wed., Oct 7, 1981Wake ForestT, 0-0Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 10, 1981vs. LouisvilleW, 5-0Cincinnati, Ohio
Sun., Oct 11, 1981at CincinnatiW, 5-1Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri., Oct 16, 1981VirginiaL, 0-4Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Oct 19, 1981VMIW, 3-0Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Oct 21, 1981NC StateL, 0-5Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Oct 25, 1981VCUW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Oct 27, 1981RadfordW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Oct 30, 1981at James MadisonW, 2-0Harrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 31, 1981at UMBCL, 0-2Baltimore, Md.
Wed., Nov 4, 1981at Roanoke CollegeW, 3-2Salem, Va.
Sun., Nov 8, 1981RichmondW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Nov 13, 1981vs. William & MaryL, 0-1Charlottesville, Va.
Overall: 10-5-1   Conference: 0-0
Home: 5-2-1   Away: 3-2   Neutral: 2-1
Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com