1982 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Thu, Sep 23 / 7 pm
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-0
Sun, Sep 26 / 7 pm
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Tue, Sep 28 / 7 pm
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 5-3
Sun, Oct 3 / 7 pm
George Mason
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-3
Wed, Oct 6 / 7 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 2-4
Gobbler Soccer Classic
Sat, Oct 9 / 7 pm
Longwood
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Sun, Oct 10 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Fri, Oct 15 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-2
Tue, Oct 19 / 1 am
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 0-5
Wed, Oct 20 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 2-1
Sun, Oct 24 / 7 pm
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Wed, Oct 27 / 7 pm
at Averett
Danville, Va.
L, 0-3
Sun, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 2-1
Tue, Nov 2 / 7 pm
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-2
Fri, Nov 5 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 0-1
  • Overall: 5-10
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 2-5
  • Away: 3-5
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll