Fair 63°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech
    7
    0

    Final
  • Softball - Game Two
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland
    4
    0
    Bottom 1st
    0 Outs
  • Baseball
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech
    6
    0
    Top 4th
    2 Outs
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1982 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Thu., Sep 23, 1982TennesseeW, 5-0Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Sep 26, 1982UMBCL, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Sep 28, 1982at CharlestonW, 5-3Charleston, W.Va.
Sun., Oct 3, 1982George MasonL, 0-3Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Oct 6, 1982at VMIL, 2-4Lexington, Va.
Gobbler Soccer Classic
Sat., Oct 9, 1982LongwoodL, 1-2Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Oct 10, 1982Appalachian StateW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Oct 15, 1982at VirginiaL, 1-2Charlottesville, Va.
Tue., Oct 19, 1982at NC StateL, 0-5Raleigh, N.C.
Wed., Oct 20, 1982at Wake ForestW, 2-1Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sun., Oct 24, 1982James MadisonL, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Oct 27, 1982at AverettL, 0-3Danville, Va.
Sun., Oct 31, 1982at VCUW, 2-1Richmond, Va.
Tue., Nov 2, 1982Roanoke CollegeL, 0-2Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Nov 5, 1982at RadfordL, 0-1Radford, Va.
Overall: 5-10   Conference: 0-0
Home: 2-5   Away: 3-5   Neutral: 0-0
Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com