Fair 64°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1983 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Sep 27, 1983AverettT, 2-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Metro Invitational
    Sat., Oct 1, 1983vs. MemphisT, 0-0Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sun., Oct 2, 1983at CincinnatiL, 2-10Cincinnati, Ohio
    Thu., Oct 6, 1983VMIW, 5-0Blacksburg, Va.
    William & Mary Classic
    Sat., Oct 8, 1983at William & MaryL, 0-3Williamsburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 9, 1983vs. UNC WilmingtonL, 0-3Williamsburg, Va.
    Gobbler Classic II
    Sat., Oct 15, 1983WilkesT, 1-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 16, 1983LongwoodL, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Oct 19, 1983VirginiaL, 0-6Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 23, 1983Wake ForestL, 1-4Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Oct 27, 1983at James MadisonL, 2-3Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 30, 1983VCUL, 2-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Nov 2, 1983at Roanoke CollegeL, 2-4Salem, Va.
    Sat., Nov 5, 1983at George MasonL, 1-12Fairfax, Va.
    Mon., Nov 7, 1983at Randolph-MaconL, 0-5Ashland, Va.
    Overall: 1-11-3   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 1-4-2   Away: 0-6   Neutral: 0-1-1
    Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com