1985 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-7-1

Non-Conference

10-7-1

Conference

0-0

Home

3-4

Away

5-3-1

Neutral

2-0

Thu, Sep 26
at Lynchburg
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sat, Sep 28
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
L, 1-7
Sun, Sep 29
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-3
Wed, Oct 2
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sun, Oct 6
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Wed, Oct 9
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-3
Sat, Oct 12
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 4-1
Tue, Oct 15
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 2-1
Fri, Oct 18
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 2-3
Sat, Oct 19
King College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Thu, Oct 24
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Sat, Oct 26
at Longwood
Farmville, Va.
T, 1-1
Sun, Oct 27
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 0-6
Thu, Oct 31
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Sun, Nov 3
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Tue, Nov 5
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
W, 3-2
Metro Invitational
Sat, Nov 16
vs. Louisville
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 3-2
Sun, Nov 17
vs. Cincinnati
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 2-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll