StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1986 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Sep 24, 1986at MarshallW, 3-1Huntington, W.Va.
    Sat., Sep 27, 1986at VCUL, 1-3Richmond, Va.
    Tue., Sep 30, 1986at VMIW, 3-0Lexington, Va.
    Thu., Oct 2, 1986at CharlestonT, 2-2Charleston, W.Va.
    Mon., Oct 6, 1986RadfordW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 11, 1986TennesseeW, 3-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 12, 1986Coastal CarolinaL, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Oct 16, 1986at CharlotteW, 3-2Charlotte, N.C.
    Sat., Oct 18, 1986George WashingtonL, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Oct 22, 1986at NC StateL, 1-6Raleigh, N.C.
    Fri., Oct 24, 1986at LynchburgT, 1-1Lynchburg, Va.
    Tue., Oct 28, 1986James MadisonL, 0-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Oct 30, 1986Roanoke CollegeW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 1, 1986at RichmondL, 0-3Richmond, Va.
    Sun., Nov 2, 1986at Randolph-MaconL, 0-1Ashland, Va.
    Wed., Nov 5, 1986at VirginiaL, 0-5Charlottesville, Va.
    Metro Invitational
    Sat., Nov 8, 1986LouisvilleW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Nov 9, 1986MemphisL, 1-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 7-9-2   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 4-4   Away: 3-5-2   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Golf - All Day
      Greenville, SC
      Furman University
      Furman Intercollegiate
    • Softball - 10 AM
      Notre Dame, Ind.
      (24) Virginia Tech
      Notre Dame

      vs.
    • Women's Tennis - 10 AM
      Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
      Miami
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Lacrosse - 1 PM
      Thompson Field
      William & Mary
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Baseball - 1 PM
      Tallahassee, Fla.
      Virginia Tech
      (7) Florida State

      vs.
    • Men's Tennis - 2 PM
      Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
      (14) North Carolina
      (16) Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2015, hokiesports.com