1986 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

7-9-2

Non-Conference

7-9-2

Conference

0-0

Home

4-4

Away

3-5-2

Neutral

0-0

Wed, Sep 24
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 3-1
Sat, Sep 27
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 1-3
Tue, Sep 30
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 3-0
Thu, Oct 2
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
T, 2-2
Mon, Oct 6
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sat, Oct 11
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Sun, Oct 12
Coastal Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Thu, Oct 16
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 3-2
Sat, Oct 18
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Wed, Oct 22
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 1-6
Fri, Oct 24
at Lynchburg
Lynchburg, Va.
T, 1-1
Tue, Oct 28
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-2
Thu, Oct 30
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sat, Nov 1
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-3
Sun, Nov 2
at Randolph-Macon
Ashland, Va.
L, 0-1
Wed, Nov 5
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 0-5
Metro Invitational
Sat, Nov 8
Louisville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Nov 9
Memphis
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-3
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll