1987 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Thu, Sep 10 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
T, 1-1
Wed, Sep 16 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sun, Sep 20 / 7 pm
at Monmouth
Monmouth, N.J.
W, 2-0
Mon, Sep 21 / 7 pm
at Wilkes
Wilkes-Barre, Pa.
T, 2-2
Sat, Sep 26 / 7 pm
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Sun, Sep 27 / 7 pm
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 3-1
Wed, Sep 30 / 7 pm
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Wed, Oct 7 / 7 pm
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sat, Oct 10 / 7 pm
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Sun, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-1
Sat, Oct 17 / 7 pm
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 1-3
Sun, Oct 18 / 7 pm
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 2-0
Wed, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 1-1
Sat, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Wed, Oct 28 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sat, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 0-4
Sun, Nov 1 / 7 pm
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Tue, Nov 3 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 4-2
Metro Invitational
Sat, Nov 7 / 7 pm
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 2-4
Sun, Nov 8 / 7 pm
vs. Memphis
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 3-2
  • Overall: 9-8-3
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 3-5-1
  • Away: 5-3-2
  • Neutral: 1-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll