Fair 39°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1988 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Puma Wolfpack Classic
Sat., Sep 3, 1988at NC StateL, 3-9Raleigh, N.C.
Sun., Sep 4, 1988vs. DukeL, 2-7Raleigh, N.C.
Thu., Sep 8, 1988Appalachian StateW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Sep 13, 1988RadfordW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 17, 1988at VCUL, 1-2Richmond, Va.
Wed., Sep 21, 1988at VMIW, 1-0Lexington, Va.
Mon., Sep 26, 1988CharlestonL, 0-2Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Sep 28, 1988at MarshallW, 1-0Huntington, W.Va.
Sat., Oct 1, 1988UNCGW, 2-0Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Oct 4, 1988Roanoke CollegeW, 3-0Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 8, 1988at UMBCW, 3-2Baltimore, Md.
Sun., Oct 9, 1988at TowsonL, 0-1Baltimore, Md.
Sat., Oct 15, 1988WilkesW, 1-0Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Oct 16, 1988West VirginiaW, 3-2Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Oct 20, 1988at RichmondL, 2-4Richmond, Va.
Mon., Oct 24, 1988at LynchburgL, 1-3Lynchburg, Va.
Wed., Oct 26, 1988James MadisonL, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Oct 30, 1988at Coastal CarolinaW, 5-2Conway, S.C.
Metro Invitational
Sat., Nov 5, 1988at LouisvilleW, 4-1Louisville, Ky.
Sun., Nov 6, 1988vs. CincinnatiL, 2-3Louisville, Ky.
Overall: 11-9   Conference: 0-0
Home: 6-2   Away: 5-5   Neutral: 0-2
Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com