1989 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Mon, Sep 4 / 7 pm
Alabama A&M
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Tue, Sep 5 / 7 pm
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sat, Sep 9 / 7 pm
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-0
Tue, Sep 12 / 7 pm
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 0-2
Fri, Sep 15 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
T, 1-1
Sat, Sep 16 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 1-4
Wed, Sep 20 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 0-1
Sat, Sep 23 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-1
Tue, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
L, 2-3
Fri, Sep 29 / 7 pm
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Wed, Oct 4 / 7 pm
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 0-2
Sat, Oct 7 / 7 pm
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Fri, Oct 13 / 7 pm
College of Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Oct 15 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 1-3
Virginia Tech Classic
Sat, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-2
Sun, Oct 22 / 7 pm
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Wed, Oct 25 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-3
Sat, Oct 28 / 7 pm
Shenandoah
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
Tue, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 3-1
Metro Invitational
Sat, Nov 4 / 7 pm
vs. Louisville
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 2-1
Sun, Nov 5 / 7 pm
vs. Cincinnati
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 3-0
  • Overall: 10-10-1
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 7-3
  • Away: 1-7-1
  • Neutral: 2-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll