1992 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sun, Sep 6 / 7 pm
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 1-0
Wed, Sep 9 / 7 pm
UNCG
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-2
Fri, Sep 11 / 7 pm
at Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tenn.
W, 5-2
Sun, Sep 13 / 7 pm
at Alabama A&M
Normal, Ala.
L, 1-4
Wed, Sep 16 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-3
Sat, Sep 19 / 7 pm
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Thu, Sep 24 / 7 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
L, 2-3
Sun, Sep 27 / 7 pm
at College of Charleston
Charleston, S.C.
L, 2-4
Loyola/Budweiser Invitational
Sat, Oct 3 / 7 pm
at Loyola (Md.)
Baltimore, Md.
T, 1-1
Sun, Oct 4 / 1 am
vs. St. Francis (Pa.)
Baltimore, Md.
W, 2-0
Wed, Oct 7 / 7 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 4-2
Fri, Oct 9 / 7 pm
at Robert Morris
Pittsburgh, Pa.
T, 1-1
Wed, Oct 14 / 7 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 0-2
Sat, Oct 17 / 7 pm
Louisville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Thu, Oct 22 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-1
Tue, Oct 27 / 7 pm
at UMBC
Baltimore, Md.
W, 4-3
USF Tournament
Fri, Oct 30 / 7 pm
at South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
L, 0-3
Sun, Nov 1 / 7 pm
vs. UCF
Tampa, Fla.
W, 3-2
Thu, Nov 12 / 7 pm
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-3
  • Overall: 10-7-2
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 4-2
  • Away: 4-5-2
  • Neutral: 2-0
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll