1993 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Virginia Tech Tournament
Sat, Sep 4 / 7 pm
Mars Hill
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-0
Sun, Sep 5 / 7 pm
Monmouth
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
George Mason Tournament
Sat, Sep 11 / 7 pm
vs. American
Fairfax, Va.
L, 3-4
Sun, Sep 12 / 7 pm
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 1-0
Wed, Sep 15 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-6
Sun, Sep 19 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 3-1
Sat, Sep 25 / 7 pm
Vanderbilt
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Mon, Sep 27 / 7 pm
Georgia Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-3
Wed, Sep 29 / 7 pm
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Wed, Oct 6 / 7 pm
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-3
Sat, Oct 9 / 7 pm
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 1-2
Fri, Oct 15 / 7 pm
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 2-4
Sun, Oct 17 / 7 pm
at Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
T, 1-1
Wed, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
Sun, Oct 24 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 0-3
Fri, Oct 29 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
L, 1-3
Wed, Nov 3 / 7 pm
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-4
Sun, Nov 7 / 7 pm
South Florida
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Thu, Nov 11 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 2-1
  • Overall: 10-8-1
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 7-1
  • Away: 3-6-1
  • Neutral: 0-1
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll