1993 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-8-1

Non-Conference

10-8-1

Conference

0-0

Home

7-1

Away

3-6-1

Neutral

0-1

Virginia Tech Tournament
Sat, Sep 4
Mars Hill
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-0
Sun, Sep 5
Monmouth
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
George Mason Tournament
Sat, Sep 11
vs. American
Fairfax, Va.
L, 3-4
Sun, Sep 12
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 1-0
Wed, Sep 15
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-6
Sun, Sep 19
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 3-1
Sat, Sep 25
Vanderbilt
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Mon, Sep 27
Georgia Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-3
Wed, Sep 29
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Wed, Oct 6
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-3
Sat, Oct 9
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 1-2
Fri, Oct 15
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 2-4
Sun, Oct 17
at Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
T, 1-1
Wed, Oct 20
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
Sun, Oct 24
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 0-3
Fri, Oct 29
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
L, 1-3
Wed, Nov 3
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-4
Sun, Nov 7
South Florida
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Thu, Nov 11
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 2-1
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll