Mostly Cloudy 72°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1996 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Aug 30, 1996RadfordW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Sep 1, 1996at East CarolinaL, 1-2Greenville, S.C.
    Mon., Sep 2, 1996at James MadisonL, 1-3Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 7, 1996at VanderbiltW, 2-1Nashville, Tenn.
    Thu., Sep 12, 1996at WinthropW, 2-1Rock Hill, S.C.
    Wed., Sep 18, 1996VirginiaL, 0-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Sep 27, 1996at Fordham *L, 0-1New York, N.Y.
    Sun., Sep 29, 1996at La Salle *L, 0-3Philadelphia, Pa.
    Tue., Oct 1, 1996at St. Bonaventure *W, 4-1St. Bonaventure, N.Y.
    Wed., Oct 2, 1996vs. VMIW, 2-0Roanoke, Va.
    Fri., Oct 4, 1996Massachusetts *W, 3-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 6, 1996Rhode Island *L, 1-6Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 13, 1996Duquesne *W, 2-0Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Fri., Oct 18, 1996Dayton *W, 4-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 20, 1996Xavier *W, 5-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 25, 1996St. Joseph's *W, 3-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 27, 1996Temple *W, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Oct 30, 1996at Appalachian StateW, 1-0Boone, N.C.
    Sun., Nov 3, 1996at George Washington *L, 1-2Washington, D.C.
    Atlantic 10 Tournament
    Sat., Nov 9, 1996vs. Rhode IslandL, 1-3Dayton, Ohio
    Overall: 12-8   Conference: 7-4
    Home: 7-2   Away: 4-5   Neutral: 1-1
    Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com