1996 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

12-8

Non-Conference

5-4

Conference

7-4

Home

7-2

Away

4-5

Neutral

1-1

Fri, Aug 30
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Sep 1
at East Carolina
Greenville, S.C.
L, 1-2
Mon, Sep 2
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 1-3
Sat, Sep 7
at Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tenn.
W, 2-1
Thu, Sep 12
at Winthrop
Rock Hill, S.C.
W, 2-1
Wed, Sep 18
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-3
Fri, Sep 27
at Fordham *
New York, N.Y.
L, 0-1
Sun, Sep 29
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 0-3
Tue, Oct 1
at St. Bonaventure *
St. Bonaventure, N.Y.
W, 4-1
Wed, Oct 2
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 2-0
Fri, Oct 4
Massachusetts *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Sun, Oct 6
Rhode Island *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-6
Sun, Oct 13
Duquesne *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 2-0
Fri, Oct 18
Dayton *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-0
Sun, Oct 20
Xavier *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Fri, Oct 25
St. Joseph's *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Sun, Oct 27
Temple *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Wed, Oct 30
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 1-0
Sun, Nov 3
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 1-2
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Sat, Nov 9
vs. Rhode Island
Dayton, Ohio
L, 1-3
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll