Partly Cloudy 75°
Today's Live Events
  • Volleyball - 4 PM
    Lexington, Ky.
    Virginia Tech
    Butler

    vs.
  • Women's Soccer - 7 PM
    Akron, Ohio
    (4) Virginia Tech
    Akron

    vs.
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1997 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Aug 30, 1997at Appalachian StateW, 2-1Boone, N.C.
    Wed., Sep 3, 1997MarshallW, 2-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Sep 7, 1997Wake ForestW, 2-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Sep 11, 1997East CarolinaW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Sep 17, 1997at VirginiaL, 1-3Charlottesville, Va.
    Sun., Sep 21, 1997ElonW, 3-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Sep 26, 1997George Washington *W, 4-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Sep 28, 1997at RadfordL, 2-3Radford, Va.
    Tue., Sep 30, 1997vs. VMIW, 4-0Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Oct 3, 1997Fordham *W, 3-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 5, 1997La Salle *W, 4-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 10, 1997at Massachusetts *W, 3-2Amherst, Mass.
    Sun., Oct 12, 1997at Rhode Island *T, 1-1Kingston, R.I.
    Fri., Oct 17, 1997St. Bonaventure *L, 1-4Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 19, 1997Duquesne *W, 1-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 24, 1997at Dayton *L, 2-4Dayton, Ohio
    Sun., Oct 26, 1997at Xavier *W, 1-0Cincinnati, Ohio
    Fri., Oct 31, 1997at St. Joseph's *W, 4-1Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sun., Nov 2, 1997at Temple *W, 3-1Philadelphia, Pa.
    Atlantic 10 Tournament
    Fri., Nov 7, 1997vs. DaytonL, 1-5Philadelphia, Pa.
    Overall: 14-5-1   Conference: 8-2-1
    Home: 8-1   Away: 5-3-1   Neutral: 1-1
    Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com