1997 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Aug 30 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 2-1
Wed, Sep 3 / 7 pm
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Sun, Sep 7 / 7 pm
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Thu, Sep 11 / 7 pm
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Wed, Sep 17 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-3
Sun, Sep 21 / 7 pm
Elon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
Fri, Sep 26 / 7 pm
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Sun, Sep 28 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 2-3
Tue, Sep 30 / 7 pm
vs. VMI
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 4-0
Fri, Oct 3 / 7 pm
Fordham *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Sun, Oct 5 / 7 pm
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-0
Fri, Oct 10 / 7 pm
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
W, 3-2
Sun, Oct 12 / 7 pm
at Rhode Island *
Kingston, R.I.
T, 1-1
Fri, Oct 17 / 7 pm
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-4
Sun, Oct 19 / 7 pm
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Fri, Oct 24 / 7 pm
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 2-4
Sun, Oct 26 / 7 pm
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 1-0
Fri, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 4-1
Sun, Nov 2 / 7 pm
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 3-1
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Fri, Nov 7 / 7 pm
vs. Dayton
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 1-5
  • Overall: 14-5-1
  • Conference: 8-2-1
  • Home: 8-1
  • Away: 5-3-1
  • Neutral: 1-1
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll