1999 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Sep 1 / 7 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Sep 5 / 7 pm
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Stihl Classic
Fri, Sep 10 / 7 pm
vs. William & Mary
Norfolk, Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Sep 12 / 7 pm
vs. Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 0-2
Wed, Sep 15 / 7 pm
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-4
Sun, Sep 19 / 7 pm
Wofford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Wed, Sep 22 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-2
Fri, Sep 24 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 1-4
Sun, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
W, 2-1
Fri, Oct 1 / 7 pm
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Sun, Oct 3 / 7 pm
Fordham *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Fri, Oct 8 / 7 pm
at Rhode Island *
Kingston, R.I.
L, 0-3
Sun, Oct 10 / 7 pm
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
L, 2-4
Fri, Oct 15 / 7 pm
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Sun, Oct 17 / 7 pm
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Fri, Oct 22 / 7 pm
Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 2-0
Sun, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
W, 2-1
Fri, Oct 29 / 7 pm
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 1-0
Sun, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 2-1
  • Overall: 11-8
  • Conference: 7-4
  • Home: 6-3
  • Away: 4-4
  • Neutral: 1-1
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll