2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

8-9-2

Non-Conference

8-9-2

Conference

0-0

Home

4-3

Away

4-6-1

Neutral

0-0-1

Sat, Sep 2
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Tue, Sep 5
at Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-2
Fri, Sep 8
at Wofford
Spartanburg, S.C.
L, 0-4
Sun, Sep 10
Georgia Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-3
Fri, Sep 15
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
L, 1-5
Sun, Sep 17
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 2-4
PUMA Soccer Classic
Fri, Sep 22
vs. UCF
Charlotte, N.C.
T, 3-3
Sun, Sep 24
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
T, 0-0
Wed, Sep 27
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 2-4
Wed, Oct 4
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
L, 3-4
Mon, Oct 9
Bucknell
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Wed, Oct 11
Longwood
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Sat, Oct 14
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 4-2
Wed, Oct 18
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Wed, Oct 25
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sun, Oct 29
Xavier
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Wed, Nov 1
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-4
Sat, Nov 4
at Gardner-Webb
Boiling Springs, N.C.
W, 2-0
Fri, Nov 10
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
W, 3-2
  • Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll