StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2001 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Aug 31, 2001at DaytonW, 1-0Dayton, Ohio
    Sun., Sep 2, 2001at XavierW, 1-0Cincinnati, Ohio
    Wed., Sep 5, 2001at ElonW, 8-0Elon, N.C.
    Sun., Sep 9, 2001at VMIW, 3-0Lexington, Va.
    Wed., Sep 19, 2001James MadisonL, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 22, 2001Boston College *L, 1-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Sep 25, 2001at Georgia SouthernW, 2-1Statesboro, Ga.
    Sat., Sep 29, 2001at Syracuse *W, 2-0Syracuse, N.Y.
    Tue., Oct 2, 2001RadfordW, 4-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 6, 2001Seton Hall *L, 0-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Oct 9, 2001at Georgetown *L, 1-2Washington, D.C.
    Sun., Oct 14, 2001Notre Dame *L, 0-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 21, 2001St. John's *T, 1-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Oct 24, 2001at West Virginia *W, 1-0Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sun., Oct 28, 2001Pittsburgh *T, 2-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Oct 31, 2001Gardner-WebbW, 5-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Nov 4, 2001at Villanova *W, 2-1Villanova, Pa.
    Tue., Nov 6, 2001at Rutgers *W, 2-1Piscataway, N.J.
    BIG EAST Tournament
    Sun., Nov 11, 2001at ConnecticutL, 1-2Storrs, Conn.
    Overall: 11-6-2   Conference: 4-4-2
    Home: 2-4-2   Away: 9-2   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: Jerry Cheynet

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com