Cloudy 81°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2002 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Aug 30, 2002at Old DominionL, 2-3 (OT)Norfolk, Va.
    Tue., Sep 3, 2002at LibertyW, 3-1Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 7, 2002at WinthropW, 3-0Rock Hill, S.C.
    Sun., Sep 8, 2002at Gardner-WebbT, 0-0 (2OT)Boiling Springs, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 14, 2002at #3 St. John's *L, 0-1Jamaica, N.Y.
    Wed., Sep 18, 2002West Virginia *W, 4-3 (2OT)Moseley Field
    Sat., Sep 21, 2002Villanova *W, 3-0Moseley Field
    Tue., Sep 24, 2002at RadfordL, 0-2Radford, Va.
    Sat., Sep 28, 2002at #23 Seton Hall *L, 1-2 (OT)South Orange, N.J.
    Wed., Oct 2, 2002at James MadisonW, 3-2 (2OT)Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 5, 2002Providence *L, 0-1Moseley Field
    Tue., Oct 8, 2002UNCGW, 3-2Moseley Field
    Sun., Oct 13, 2002at MarshallW, 2-1Huntington, W.Va.
    Wed., Oct 16, 2002at Pittsburgh *W, 2-1 (OT)Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Sun., Oct 20, 2002Georgetown *W, 4-1Moseley Field
    Sun., Oct 27, 2002Syracuse *W, 1-0Moseley Field
    Wed., Oct 30, 2002at #7 Connecticut *L, 0-2Storrs, Conn.
    Fri., Nov 1, 2002at Notre Dame *L, 1-2Notre Dame, Ind.
    Overall: 10-7-1   Conference: 5-5
    Home: 5-1   Away: 5-6-1   Neutral: 0-0

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com