StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2003 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Radford Tournament
    Fri., Aug 29, 2003vs. DelawareW, 2-0Radford, Va.
    Sun., Aug 31, 2003vs. MercerW, 2-1Radford, Va.
    Fri., Sep 5, 2003#3 Wake ForestL, 0-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sun., Sep 7, 2003at Villanova *W, 1-0Villanova, Pa.
    Virginia Tech Classic
    Fri., Sep 12, 2003Appalachian StateW, 2-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sun., Sep 14, 2003Georgia StateT, 2-2 (2OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Dayton Nike Classic
    Fri., Sep 19, 2003at #22 DaytonW, 2-0Dayton, Ohio
    Sun., Sep 21, 2003vs. IUPUIW, 2-1Dayton, Ohio
    Wed., Sep 24, 2003at Georgetown *L, 1-2 (OT)Washington, D.C.
    Sun., Sep 28, 2003#10 Rutgers *W, 2-1 (OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sun., Oct 5, 2003at Syracuse *W, 5-1Syracuse, N.Y.
    Wed., Oct 8, 2003#16Connecticut *L, 0-2Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sat., Oct 11, 2003#16at Boston College *W, 2-1 (2OT)Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sat., Oct 18, 2003#25#6 St. John's *W, 2-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Wed., Oct 22, 2003#18RadfordW, 5-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sat., Oct 25, 2003#18#15 Notre Dame *L, 1-2 (OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Wed., Oct 29, 2003#23Pittsburgh *W, 6-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sun., Nov 2, 2003#23at Providence *W, 1-0Providence, R.I.
    Tue., Nov 4, 2003#23LibertyW, 7-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    BIG EAST Quarterfinal
    Sun., Nov 9, 2003#23ProvidenceT, 2-2 (2 OT - Elim, 2-4 PKs)Blacksburg, Va.
    NCAA Championships
    Fri., Nov 21, 2003#18ClemsonT, 3-3 (2 OT - Adv, 6-5 PKs)Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Nov 26, 2003#15at #9 VCUL, 2-5Richmond, Va.
    Overall: 14-5-3   Conference: 7-3
    Home: 6-3-3   Away: 5-2   Neutral: 3-0

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Soccer - 7 PM
      Syracuse, N.Y.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      Syracuse

      vs.
    • Football - 8 PM
      Lane Stadium
      Miami
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ESPN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com