2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Sep 1 / 7 pm
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 1-2
James Madison Diadora Classic
Fri, Sep 3 / 5 pm
vs. Northeastern
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Sun, Sep 5 / 1 pm
vs. St. Joseph's
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 4-0
Virginia Tech Classic
Fri, Sep 10 / 8 pm
James Madison
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
L, 1-3
Sun, Sep 12 / 3:30 pm
West Virginia
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 1-0
Penn State Nike Classic
Sat, Sep 18 / 6:30 pm
at 13 Penn State
State College, Pa.
L, 1-2 (OT)
Sun, Sep 19 / 4 pm
vs. Ohio State
State College, Pa.
L, 2-4
Sat, Sep 25 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 3-0
Clemson Nike Classic
Fri, Oct 1 / 7:30 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 0-1
Sun, Oct 3 / Noon
vs. 23 Coastal Carolina
Clemson, S.C.
W, 2-0
Fri, Oct 8 / 7 pm
at 1 Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
W, 1-0
Tue, Oct 12 / 7 pm
High Point
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 1-0 (1 OT)
Sun, Oct 17 / 1 pm
21 Maryland ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
L, 1-2 (OT)
Wed, Oct 20 / 7 pm
North Carolina ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
L, 1-2
Sat, Oct 23 / 7 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Tue, Oct 26 / 7 pm
9 Wake Forest ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
L, 0-2
Sat, Oct 30 / 7 pm
2 Virginia ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 2-1
Wed, Nov 3 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
T, 0-0 (2OT)
Sat, Nov 6 / 2 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 0-2
ACC Tournament
Wed, Nov 10 / Noon
vs. 5 Wake Forest
Cary, N.C.
L, 0-1 (OT)
  • Overall: 9-10-1
  • Conference: 2-5
  • Home: 3-4
  • Away: 3-4-1
  • Neutral: 3-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll