StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2005 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    JMU Tournament
    Fri., Sep 2, 2005vs. TowsonW, 2-1Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sun., Sep 4, 2005at James MadisonL, 0-1Harrisonburg, Va.
    Virginia Tech Classic III
    Fri., Sep 9, 2005TulsaL, 3-4 (2 OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sun., Sep 11, 2005Penn StateT, 0-0 (2 OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Fri., Sep 16, 2005#19 Boston College *T, 1-1 (2 OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Tue., Sep 20, 2005#7 Duke *T, 2-2 (2 OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Fri., Sep 23, 2005at #15 Wake Forest *L, 1-2Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Tue., Sep 27, 2005DavidsonW, 2-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sat., Oct 1, 2005at George WashingtonW, 4-3 (2OT)Washington, D.C.
    Tue., Oct 4, 2005LibertyW, 1-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sat., Oct 8, 2005at #4 North Carolina *W, 1-0Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Tue., Oct 11, 2005#23at ElonW, 1-0Elon,N.C.
    Sat., Oct 15, 2005#23#11 NC State *W, 4-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Tue., Oct 18, 2005#13CharlestonW, 10-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Fri., Oct 21, 2005#13at Clemson *T, 1-1 (2 OT)Clemson, S.C.
    Wed., Oct 26, 2005#12RadfordW, 4-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    Sat., Oct 29, 2005#12at #5 Virginia *W, 2-1 (OT)Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Nov 4, 2005#10#2 Maryland *L, 1-2 (2OT)Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
    ACC Tournament
    Wed., Nov 9, 2005#10vs. #9 DukeL, 0-2Cary, N.C.
    NCAA Championships
    Tue., Nov 22, 2005#14#15 UNCGT, 0-0 (2 OT - Elim, 3-4 PKs)Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 10-5-5   Conference: 3-2-3
    Home: 5-2-4   Away: 4-2-1   Neutral: 1-1

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Basketball - 1 PM
      Providence, R.I.
      Virginia Tech
      Providence

      vs.
    • Women's Soccer - 1 PM
      University Park, Pa.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      (8) Penn State

      vs.
    • Wrestling - 2 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      (4) Ohio State
      (10) Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
    © 2014, hokiesports.com