Fair 48°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Golf - All Day
    Badin Lake, NC
    Atlantic Coast Conference Golf Championship
  • Men's Tennis - Noon
    Cary, NC
    (40) Virginia Tech
    (11) Duke

    vs.
  • Baseball - 7 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Virginia Tech
    North Carolina

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2006 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
UMBC adidas Kick-Off Classic
Fri., Aug 25, 2006#19vs. NavyW, 3-0Baltimore, Md.
Sun., Aug 27, 2006#19at UMBCW, 3-2Baltimore, Md.
Fri., Sep 1, 2006#12at #13 St. John'sW, 2-1Queens, N.Y.
Tue., Sep 5, 2006#8William & MaryW, 1-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Fri., Sep 8, 2006#8at Boston College *L, 1-2 (OT)Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Tue., Sep 12, 2006#15at #3 Duke *T, 0-0 (2 ot)Durham, N.C.
Fri., Sep 15, 2006#15#7 Wake Forest *L, 2-4Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Tue., Sep 19, 2006#16vs. RichmondL, 2-3 (OT)(at VCU) Richmond, Va.
Fri., Sep 22, 2006#16VMIW, 7-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Fri., Sep 29, 2006#5 North Carolina *L, 1-2Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Tue., Oct 3, 2006at RadfordW, 1-0Radford, Va.
Mon., Oct 9, 2006at NC State *W, 3-2Raleigh, N.C.
Wed., Oct 11, 2006ElonW, 5-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Sat., Oct 14, 2006#3 Clemson *W, 5-2Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Tue., Oct 17, 2006#19at DavidsonW, 4-2Davidson, N.C.
Fri., Oct 20, 2006#19#2 Virginia *L, 1-3Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Tue., Oct 24, 2006#25Appalachian StateW, 1-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Fri., Oct 27, 2006#25at #6 Maryland *L, 1-2College Park, Md.
ACC Tournament
Tue., Oct 31, 2006vs. NC StateL, 3-4Germantown, Md.
NCAA Championships
Sat., Nov 11, 2006at UNCGL, 1-2Greensboro, N.C.
Overall: 11-8-1   Conference: 2-5-1
Home: 5-3   Away: 5-3-1   Neutral: 1-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com