2006 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


UMBC adidas Kick-Off Classic
Fri, Aug 25 / 1 pm
vs. Navy
Baltimore, Md.
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sun, Aug 27 / 2:30 pm
at UMBC
Baltimore, Md.
W, 3-2
  • VT Ranked: 19
Fri, Sep 1 / 8 pm
at 13 St. John's
Queens, N.Y.
W, 2-1
  • VT Ranked: 12
Tue, Sep 5 / 7:30 pm
William & Mary
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 8
Fri, Sep 8 / 4 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 1-2 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 8
Tue, Sep 12 / 7 pm
at 3 Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
T, 0-0 (2 ot)
  • VT Ranked: 15
Fri, Sep 15 / 7:30 pm
7 Wake Forest ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
L, 2-4
  • VT Ranked: 15
Tue, Sep 19 / 7 pm
vs. Richmond
(at VCU) Richmond, Va.
L, 2-3 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 16
Fri, Sep 22 / 7 pm
VMI
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 7-1
  • VT Ranked: 16
Fri, Sep 29 / 7 pm
5 North Carolina ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
L, 1-2
Tue, Oct 3 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 1-0
Mon, Oct 9 / 2 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-2
Wed, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Elon
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 5-1
Sat, Oct 14 / 7 pm
3 Clemson ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 5-2
Tue, Oct 17 / 7 pm
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 4-2
  • VT Ranked: 19
Fri, Oct 20 / 7:30 pm
2 Virginia ACC
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
L, 1-3
  • VT Ranked: 19
Tue, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 25
Fri, Oct 27 / 7:30 pm
at 6 Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 25
ACC Tournament
Tue, Oct 31 / 1 pm
vs. NC State
Germantown, Md.
L, 3-4
NCAA Championships
Sat, Nov 11 / 1 pm
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 1-2
  • Overall: 11-8-1
  • Conference: 2-5-1
  • Home: 5-3
  • Away: 5-3-1
  • Neutral: 1-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll