2008 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


The UP Nike Invitational
Fri, Aug 29 / 10 pm
at Portland
Portland, Ore.
T, 2-2 (2 OT)
  • VT Ranked: 10
Sun, Aug 31 / 3 pm
vs. Washington
Portland, Ore.
W, 2-1 (2 OT)
  • VT Ranked: 10
Hawthorn Suites Hokie Invitational
Fri, Sep 5 / 8:30 pm
Hofstra
Thompson Field
L, 1-4
  • VT Ranked: 13
Sun, Sep 7 / 4 pm
Xavier
Thompson Field
W, 2-1
  • VT Ranked: 13
Fri, Sep 12 / 7:30 pm
Duke ACC
Thompson Field
L, 1-3
  • VT Ranked: 22
Sun, Sep 14 / 7 pm
at 11 St. John's
Queens, N.Y.
L, 0-3
  • VT Ranked: 22
Sun, Sep 21 / 2 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 2-3 (2 OT)
Fri, Sep 26 / 7 pm
Virginia ACC
Thompson Field
L, 1-2
Tue, Sep 30 / 7 pm
George Washington
Thompson Field
W, 2-1
Sat, Oct 4 / 7 pm
at 1 Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 2-8
Tue, Oct 7 / 7 pm
Radford
Thompson Field
W, 1-0
Fri, Oct 10 / 7 pm
10 Maryland ACC
Thompson Field
L, 0-4
Tue, Oct 14 / 7 pm
UMBC
Thompson Field
W, 2-1 (OT)
Sat, Oct 18 / 7 pm
at 10 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 2-3
Tue, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Thompson Field
L, 1-2
Sat, Oct 25 / 7 pm
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
L, 1-2
Sat, Nov 1 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 0-2
Fri, Nov 7 / 7 pm
Boston College ACC
Thompson Field
L, 1-2
ACC Tournament
Tue, Nov 11 / 1 pm
vs. NC State
Cary, N.C.
L, 1-3
  • Overall: 5-13-1
  • Conference: 0-8
  • Home: 4-6
  • Away: 0-6-1
  • Neutral: 1-1

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll