Fair 57°
Today's Live Events
  • Softball - 5 PM
    Farmville, Va.
    Virginia Tech
    Longwood

    vs.
  • Baseball - 5:30 PM
    English Field
    Campbell
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2009 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Tue., Sep 1, 2009at #20 UMBCL, 1-3Baltimore, Md.
Middleton Sports & Fitness Invitational
Fri., Sep 4, 2009at WisconsinT, 0-0 (2OT)Madison, Wis.
Sun., Sep 6, 2009vs. Wisconsin-MilwaukeeW, 2-1Madison, Wis.
Hilton Garden Hokie Invitational
Fri., Sep 11, 2009#11 South FloridaL, 0-1Thompson Field
Sun., Sep 13, 2009East Tennessee StateT, 1-1 (2OT)Thompson Field
Sun., Sep 20, 2009at Clemson *W, 4-2Clemson, S.C.
Wed., Sep 23, 2009AmericanL, 0-1Thompson Field
Sun., Sep 27, 2009#16 NC State *W, 2-0Thompson Field
Fri., Oct 2, 2009#3 Wake Forest *L, 1-5Thompson Field
Tue., Oct 6, 2009at RadfordL, 1-3Radford, Va.
Fri., Oct 9, 2009at #11 Maryland *L, 1-2College Park, Md.
Tue., Oct 13, 2009#1 AkronL, 0-2Thompson Field
Sat., Oct 17, 2009#11 Virginia *L, 1-3Thompson Field
Tue., Oct 20, 2009DavidsonW, 1-0Thompson Field
Sat., Oct 24, 2009#4 North Carolina *L, 0-1Thompson Field
Tue., Oct 27, 2009LongwoodW, 5-1Thompson Field
Sat., Oct 31, 2009at #16 Duke *L, 1-4Durham, N.C.
Fri., Nov 6, 2009at Boston College *L, 0-2Chestnut Hill, Mass.
ACC Championships
Tue., Nov 10, 2009vs. ClemsonL, 0-2Cary, N.C.
Spring scrimmage
Sat., Mar 20, 2010vs. High Point11:15 a.m.Martinsville, Va.
Sat., Mar 20, 2010vs. Radford2:15 p.m.Martinsville, Va.
Sun., Mar 28, 2010vs. Appalachian State10:30 a.m.High Point, N.C.
Sun., Mar 28, 2010vs. Belmont Abbey3 p.m.High Point, N.C.
Sat., Apr 10, 2010vs. LibertyNoonGreensboro, N.C.
Sat., Apr 10, 2010at UNCG2:30 p.m.Greensboro, N.C.
Sun., Apr 18, 2010James Madison11:30 a.m.Thompson Field
Sun., Apr 18, 2010VMI1:30 p.m.Thompson Field
Wed., Apr 28, 2010Charlotte7 p.m.Thompson Field
Overall: 5-12-2   Conference: 2-6
Home: 3-6-1   Away: 1-5-1   Neutral: 1-1
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com