2011 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Aug 27 / 7 pm
Howard
Thompson Field
L, 1-2
Hilton Garden Hokie Invitational
Fri, Sep 2 / 9:15 pm
Wisconsin
Thompson Field
L, 0-1 (OT)
Sun, Sep 4 / 3 pm
Cincinnati
Thompson Field
W, 2-1
Sat, Sep 10 / 7 pm
1 North Carolina ACC
Thompson Field
W, 1-0 (2OT)
Tue, Sep 13 / 7 pm
Longwood
Thompson Field
W, 1-0
Fri, Sep 16 / 7 pm
at 11 Boston College ACC
Newton, Mass.
L, 3-4 (OT)
Tue, Sep 20 / 7 pm
at 22 East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 0-1
Sat, Sep 24 / 7 pm
1 Maryland ACC
Thompson Field
L, 0-2
Tue, Sep 27 / 3 pm
at American
Washington, D.C.
L, 0-1
Sat, Oct 1 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 0-1 (2OT)
Sat, Oct 8 / 7 pm
at NJIT
Newark, N.J.
L, 1-2
Tue, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Campbell
Thompson Field
T, 1-1 (2OT)
Fri, Oct 14 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 1-2 (OT)
Tue, Oct 18 / 7 pm
Wright State
Thompson Field
W, 1-0
Fri, Oct 21 / 7 pm
21 Virginia ACC
Thompson Field
T, 0-0 (2OT)
Tue, Oct 25 / 6 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 1-2
Fri, Oct 28 / 7 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 1-2
Thu, Nov 3 / 7 pm
Clemson ACC
Thompson Field
L, 1-2
ACC Tournament
Mon, Nov 7 / 1 pm
vs. NC State
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-1
  • Overall: 4-13-2
  • Conference: 1-6-1
  • Home: 4-4-2
  • Away: 0-8
  • Neutral: 0-1

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll