Fair 79°
Today's Live Events
  • Volleyball - 4 PM
    Lexington, Ky.
    Virginia Tech
    Butler

    vs.
  • Women's Soccer - 7 PM
    Akron, Ohio
    (4) Virginia Tech
    Akron

    vs.
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2012 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Hilton Garden Inn Hokie Invitational
    Fri., Aug 24, 2012SIU-EdwardsvilleL, 1-3Thompson Field
    Sun., Aug 26, 2012RichmondW, 1-0Thompson Field
    JMU Tournament
    Fri., Aug 31, 2012vs. TempleW, 1-0Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sun., Sep 2, 2012vs. St. BonaventureW, 4-0Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 8, 2012at #1 North Carolina *L, 0-2ESPN3Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Fri., Sep 14, 2012Boston College *T, 1-1 (2OT)Thompson Field
    Fri., Sep 21, 2012at #1 Maryland *L, 0-2ACCDN on YouTubeCollege Park, Md.
    Tue., Sep 25, 2012VMIW, 3-1Thompson Field
    Fri., Sep 28, 2012#16 Wake Forest *L, 0-4Thompson Field
    Tue., Oct 2, 2012at CampbellL, 0-3Buies Creek, N.C.
    Fri., Oct 5, 2012NJITW, 2-1Thompson Field
    Tue., Oct 9, 2012at LongwoodT, 0-0 (2OT)Farmville, Va.
    Fri., Oct 12, 2012NC State *L, 0-1ACCDN on YouTubeThompson Field
    Tue., Oct 16, 2012HowardT, 1-1 (2OT)Thompson Field
    Fri., Oct 19, 2012at Virginia *L, 2-3 (OT)RSNCharlottesville, Va.
    Tue., Oct 23, 2012RadfordW, 1-0Thompson Field
    Sat., Oct 27, 2012Duke *L, 0-2Thompson Field
    Thu., Nov 1, 2012at Clemson *L, 0-3ESPN3Clemson, S.C.
    ACC Tournament
    Mon., Nov 5, 2012vs. NC StateW, 3-2College Park, Md.
    Tue., Nov 6, 2012at #2 MarylandL, 1-2College Park, Md.
    Spring Exhibition
    Sat., Mar 2, 2013Tusculum4 p.m.Thompson Field
    Sat., Mar 23, 2013at Liberty2 p.m.Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 6, 2013Charlotte5 p.m.Thompson Field
    Sat., Apr 13, 2013at UNCG11 a.m.Bryan Park Greensboro NC
    Sun., Apr 21, 2013Alumni Game10 a.m.Thompson Field
    Sun., Apr 28, 2013at Radford4 p.m.Radford, Va.
    Overall: 7-10-3   Conference: 0-7-1
    Home: 4-4-2   Away: 0-6-1   Neutral: 3-0
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com