2017 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-10

Non-Conference

7-5

Conference

3-5

Home

4-3

Away

5-6

Neutral

1-1

Exhibition
Tue, Aug 15 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, TN
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 14
Exhibition
Sat, Aug 19 / 7 pm
5 Clemson
Thompson Field
T, 4-4
  • VT Ranked: 17
Fri, Aug 25 / 8 pm
at 14 Creighton
Omaha, Neb.
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 17
Sun, Aug 27 / 7 pm
at Omaha
Omaha, Neb.
L, 1-5
  • VT Ranked: 17
JMU Invitational
Fri, Sep 1 / 2:30 pm
vs. Pacific
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Sun, Sep 3 / Noon
vs. Binghamton
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Fri, Sep 8 / 7 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, NC
ACC Network Extra
L, 1-3
Fri, Sep 15 / 7 pm
12 Virginia ACC
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
L, 1-2
Tue, Sep 19 / 7 pm
Davidson
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
W, 2-1
Fri, Sep 22 / 7 pm
1 Notre Dame ACC
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
W, 2-1
Tue, Sep 26 / 7 pm
Longwood
Thompson Field

W, 2-0
Fri, Sep 29 / 5 pm
at Boston College ACC
Newton, Mass.
ACC Network Extra
W, 1-0
Tue, Oct 3 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, SC
W, 3-2
Fri, Oct 6 / 5 pm
7 Louisville ACC
Thompson Field
RSN
L, 0-1
Sat, Oct 14 / 7:30 pm
at 2 Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, NC
ACC Network Extra
L, 0-3
Wed, Oct 18 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, VA
L, 1-4
Sun, Oct 22 / 2:30 pm
4 North Carolina ACC
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
L, 0-4
Fri, Oct 27 / 7 pm
at Pitt ACC
Pittsburgh, PA
ACC Network Extra
W, 3-0
ACC Championship
Wed, Nov 1 / 7 pm
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
ACC Network Extra
W, 1-0 (OT)
Sun, Nov 5 / 1 pm
at 1 Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
ACC Network Extra
L, 0-3
NCAA Championship
Thu, Nov 16 / 7 pm
Air Force
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
W, 2-0
NCAA Second Round
Sun, Nov 19 / TBA
at 7 Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.
BTN+
L, 0-3

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll