Contact Information

    Jennie Zabinsky, MAEd, RD
    Assistant Athletics Director
    112B Merryman Athletic Center
    (540) 231-9910
    jlschaf@vt.edu

    Aly Onyon, MS, RD
    Assistant Director
    113 Merryman Athletic Center
    540-231-7089
    onyon92@vt.edu

    Matt Luongo, RD
    Graduate Assistant
    113 Merryman Athletic Center
    (540) 231-8645
    Mluongo@vt.edu

    Jordan Dutro, RD
    Graduate Assistant
    113 Merryman Athletic Center
    (540) 231-8645
    jdutro@vt.edu

    Alyson Heller, MS, RD
    Gatorade SNIP Fellow
    113 Merryman Athletic Center
    (540) 231-8645
    Arheller@vt.edu


    Nutrition & Performance Committee

    Mission
    To provide an interdisciplinary approach toward achieving optimal performance and health by integrating current medical, nutrition, psychological and strength and conditioning research and services for Virginia Tech student-athletes.

    Members:
    Dr. Mark Rogers, Team Physician
    (540) 231-7741
    mrogers@vcom.vt.edu

    Gary Bennett, Sport Psychologist
    (540) 231-2556
    gabennet@vt.edu

    Megan Evans, Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning
    (540) 231-3778
    meevans2@vt.edu

    Erin Cash, Senior Director, Sports Medicine
    540-231-4214
    Cash@vt.edu
    Jennie Zabinsky, Assistant Athletics Director, Sports Nutrition
    540-231-9910
    Jlschaf@vt.edu
    Aly Onyon, Assistant Director, Sports Nutrition
    540-231-7089
    onyon92@vt.edu


    VIDEO  | Sports Nutrition
    GALLERY  | Photos of Sports Nutrition
    © 2016, hokiesports.com