Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - 11 AM
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - Noon
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    (2) Maryland

    vs.
  • Softball - 1 PM
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
  • Baseball - 2 PM
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2014 Schedule & Results

Calendar - Download the schedule for smart phones and most calendar programs.
Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentTime/ResultTVLocation
Music City Classic
Fri., Feb 7, 2014at LipscombCancelledNashville, Tenn.
Sat., Feb 8, 2014vs. Miami UniversityW, 6-1Nashville, Tenn.
Sat., Feb 8, 2014vs. Tennessee StateW, 5-0Nashville, Tenn.
Sun., Feb 9, 2014at LipscombL, 1-2Nashville, Tenn.
Buffalo Wild Wings Spartan Invitational
Sat., Feb 15, 2014vs. Appalachian StateCancelledSpartanburg, S.C.
Sun., Feb 16, 2014vs. Ball StateW, 5-4Spartanburg, S.C.
Sun., Feb 16, 2014at USC UpstateL, 1-8Spartanburg, S.C.
Tue., Feb 18, 2014at UNCG (DH)W, 12-4 (6 Inn.)
W, 4-0
Greensboro, N.C.
Easton Bama Bash
Fri., Feb 21, 2014vs. McNeese StateW, 4-1Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Fri., Feb 21, 2014at #7 AlabamaL, 0-8 (5 Inn.)Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Sat., Feb 22, 2014vs. McNeese StateL, 0-2Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Sat., Feb 22, 2014at #7 AlabamaL, 5-14Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Sun., Feb 23, 2014vs. UCFW, 1-0Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Wed., Feb 26, 2014RadfordPostponedTech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 1, 2014North Carolina (DH) *L, 4-8
W, 4-3
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 2, 2014North Carolina *L, 8-12Tech Softball Park
FAU Parents' Weekend Tournament
Fri., Mar 7, 2014vs. #15 South AlabamaW, 1-0Boca Raton, Fla.
Fri., Mar 7, 2014at Florida AtlanticL, 0-1Boca Raton, Fla.
Sat., Mar 8, 2014vs. Michigan StateW, 9-1 (5 Inn.)Boca Raton, Fla.
Sat., Mar 8, 2014vs. HofstraL, 2-6 (8 Inn.)Boca Raton, Fla.
Tue., Mar 11, 2014vs. #10 Florida State (DH) *L, 0-12 (5 Inn.)
W, 5-4
Fort Myers, Fla.
Wed., Mar 12, 2014at Florida Gulf CoastL, 2-3Fort Myers, Fla.
Sat., Mar 15, 2014#22 Notre Dame (DH) *W, 5-4
W, 3-2
ESPN3Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 16, 2014#22 Notre Dame *L, 5-9ESPN3Tech Softball Park
Thu., Mar 20, 2014Morgan State (DH) HokiesXtraW, 13-1 (5 Inn.)
W, 22-2 (5 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 22, 2014at NC State (DH) *L, 3-6
W, 10-4
Raleigh, N.C.
Sun., Mar 23, 2014at NC State *L, 0-5Raleigh, N.C.
Sat., Mar 29, 2014Boston College (DH) *W, 4-3
W, 5-4
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 30, 2014Boston College * HokiesXtraW, 4-3 (6 Inn.)Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 2, 2014James Madison (DH) HokiesXtraL, 2-5
L, 4-9
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 5, 2014at Georgia Tech (DH) *W, 7-0
W, 5-2
Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Apr 6, 2014at Georgia Tech *W, 6-5Atlanta, Ga.
Wed., Apr 9, 2014Pittsburgh (DH) * HokiesXtraW, 3-2
W, 2-0
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 12, 2014Virginia (DH) * HokiesXtraW, 8-2
W, 6-0
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 13, 2014Virginia * HokiesXtraW, 11-3 (5 Inn.)Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 16, 2014Liberty HokiesXtraW, 11-0 (5 Inn.)Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 19, 2014at Maryland (DH) *1 p.m.College Park, Md.
Sun., Apr 20, 2014at Maryland *1 p.m.College Park, Md.
Wed., Apr 23, 2014at Longwood (DH)5 p.m.Farmville, Va.
Sat., Apr 26, 2014at Syracuse (DH) *NoonSyracuse, N.Y.
Sun., Apr 27, 2014at Syracuse *NoonSyracuse, N.Y.
Wed., Apr 30, 2014Radford (DH) HokiesXtra4 p.m.Tech Softball Park
ACC Softball Championship
Thu., May 8, 2014vs. TBDTBACollege Park, Md.
Fri., May 9, 2014vs. TBDTBACollege Park, Md.
Sat., May 10, 2014vs. TBDTBACollege Park, Md.
NCAA Regionals
Fri., May 16, 2014TBDTBATBA
Sat., May 17, 2014at TBDTBATBA
Sun., May 18, 2014at TBDTBATBA
Overall: 28-16   Conference: 16-6
Home: 14-5   Away: 6-8   Neutral: 8-3
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com