Fair 63°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1996 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Thu., Feb 22, 1996at Carson-Newman (DH)L, 0-10 (5 Inn)
L, 0-3
Jefferson City, Tenn.
Fri., Mar 1, 1996Liberty (DH)L, 1-6
L, 0-3
Blacksburg, Va.
Coastal Carolina Tournament
Sun., Mar 3, 1996at Coastal CarolinaL, 0-8 (6 Inn)Conway, S.C.
Sun., Mar 3, 1996vs. North CarolinaL, 1-18 (5 Inn)Conway, S.C.
Tue., Mar 12, 1996at Winthrop (DH)L, 3-5
L, 3-6
Rock Hill, S.C.
Tidewater Classic
Fri., Mar 15, 1996vs. Maryland-Eastern ShoreW, 9-1 (5 Inn)Hampton, Va.
Fri., Mar 15, 1996vs. UMass-LowellW, 5-4Hampton, Va.
Sat., Mar 16, 1996vs. UMass-LowellL, 12-14Hampton, Va.
Mon., Mar 18, 1996Cornell (DH)L, 1-3
W, 4-0
Blacksburg, Va.
Radford Invitational
Fri., Mar 22, 1996vs. BucknellL, 1-9 (6 Inn)Salem, Va.
Fri., Mar 22, 1996vs. Davis & ElkinsW, 13-4 (5 Inn)Salem, Va.
Fri., Mar 22, 1996at RadfordL, 1-4Salem, Va.
Fri., Mar 22, 1996vs. WagnerW, 7-6Salem, Va.
Sat., Mar 23, 1996vs. LibertyL, 1-6Salem, Va.
Sun., Mar 24, 1996Fordham (DH) *W, 6-5
W, 7-4
Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 30, 1996at Dayton (DH) *W, 9-6
W, 6-5
Dayton, Ohio
Sun., Mar 31, 1996St. Bonaventure (DH) *W, 2-1 (10 Inn)
W, 6-1
Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Apr 2, 1996North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 9-1 (5 Inn)
W, 6-5
Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Apr 4, 1996at Liberty (DH)L, 1-8
L, 0-3 (6 Inn)
Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 6, 1996Massachusetts (DH) *L, 1-10 (5 Inn)
L, 0-16 (5 Inn)
Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Apr 7, 1996Rhode Island (DH) *L, 2-7
L, 4-7
Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Apr 10, 1996at Marshall (DH)L, 2-3
L, 0-3
Huntington, W.Va.
Thu., Apr 11, 1996Radford (DH)L, 6-7 (8 Inn)
L, 2-11 (5 Inn)
Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Apr 15, 1996Milligan (DH)L, 4-10
L, 2-10
Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Apr 17, 1996Hampton (DH)L, 4-7
W, 4-1
Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 20, 1996at St. Joseph's (DH) *L, 1-6
L, 1-9 (5 Inn)
Philadelphia, Pa.
Sun., Apr 21, 1996at Temple (DH) *L, 0-1
L, 0-1
Philadelphia, Pa.
Wed., Apr 24, 1996Lynchburg (DH)W, 10-5
W, 9-1 (5 Inn)
Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 27, 1996La Salle (DH) *L, 3-6
L, 1-9
Blacksburg, Va.
Overall: 16-32   Conference: 6-10
Home: 10-14   Away: 2-14   Neutral: 4-4
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Scot Thomas

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com