1996 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Thu, Feb 22 / 12 am
at Carson-Newman (DH)
Jefferson City, Tenn.
L, 0-10 (5 Inn)
L, 0-3

Fri, Mar 1 / 12 am
Liberty (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-6
L, 0-3

Coastal Carolina Tournament
Sun, Mar 3 / 12 am
at Coastal Carolina
Conway, S.C.
L, 0-8 (6 Inn)
Sun, Mar 3 / 12 am
vs. North Carolina
Conway, S.C.
L, 1-18 (5 Inn)
Tue, Mar 12 / 12 am
at Winthrop (DH)
Rock Hill, S.C.
L, 3-5
L, 3-6

Tidewater Classic
Fri, Mar 15 / 12 am
vs. Maryland-Eastern Shore
Hampton, Va.
W, 9-1 (5 Inn)
Fri, Mar 15 / 12 am
vs. UMass-Lowell
Hampton, Va.
W, 5-4
Sat, Mar 16 / 12 am
vs. UMass-Lowell
Hampton, Va.
L, 12-14
Mon, Mar 18 / 12 am
Cornell (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-3
W, 4-0

Radford Invitational
Fri, Mar 22 / 12 am
vs. Bucknell
Salem, Va.
L, 1-9 (6 Inn)
Fri, Mar 22 / 12 am
vs. Davis & Elkins
Salem, Va.
W, 13-4 (5 Inn)
Fri, Mar 22 / 12 am
at Radford
Salem, Va.
L, 1-4
Fri, Mar 22 / 12 am
vs. Wagner
Salem, Va.
W, 7-6
Sat, Mar 23 / 12 am
vs. Liberty
Salem, Va.
L, 1-6
Sun, Mar 24 / 12 am
Fordham (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-5
W, 7-4

Sat, Mar 30 / 12 am
at Dayton (DH) *
Dayton, Ohio
W, 9-6
W, 6-5

Sun, Mar 31 / 12 am
St. Bonaventure (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1 (10 Inn)
W, 6-1

Tue, Apr 2 / 1 am
North Carolina A&T (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-1 (5 Inn)
W, 6-5

Thu, Apr 4 / 12 am
at Liberty (DH)
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 1-8
L, 0-3 (6 Inn)

Sat, Apr 6 / 12 am
Massachusetts (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-10 (5 Inn)
L, 0-16 (5 Inn)

Sun, Apr 7 / 12 am
Rhode Island (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-7
L, 4-7

Wed, Apr 10 / 12 am
at Marshall (DH)
Huntington, W.Va.
L, 2-3
L, 0-3

Thu, Apr 11 / 12 am
Radford (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-7 (8 Inn)
L, 2-11 (5 Inn)

Mon, Apr 15 / 12 am
Milligan (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-10
L, 2-10

Wed, Apr 17 / 12 am
Hampton (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-7
W, 4-1

Sat, Apr 20 / 12 am
at St. Joseph's (DH) *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 1-6
L, 1-9 (5 Inn)

Sun, Apr 21 / 12 am
at Temple (DH) *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 0-1
L, 0-1

Wed, Apr 24 / 12 am
Lynchburg (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-5
W, 9-1 (5 Inn)

Sat, Apr 27 / 12 am
La Salle (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-6
L, 1-9

  • Overall: 16-32
  • Conference: 6-10
  • Home: 10-14
  • Away: 2-14
  • Neutral: 4-4
  • Head Coach: Scot Thomas
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll