1997 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Feb 26 / 12 am
at Charlotte (DH)
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 12-3 (6 Inn)
L, 0-9 (5 Inn)

Ft. Myers Tournament
Mon, Mar 3 / 11 am
vs. Holy Family
Ft. Myers, Fla.
W, 10-4 (6 Inn)
Mon, Mar 3 / 4 pm
vs. Holy Cross
Ft. Myers, Fla.
L, 2-5
Tue, Mar 4 / 12 am
vs. Monmouth
Ft. Myers, Fla.
W, 5-4 (8 Inn)
Tue, Mar 4 / 12 am
vs. Villanova
Ft. Myers, Fla.
W, 3-2
Thu, Mar 6 / 12 am
vs. Grand Valley
Ft. Myers, Fla.
W, 9-5
Thu, Mar 6 / 12 am
vs. Holy Cross
Ft. Myers, Fla.
W, 4-2
Fri, Mar 7 / 9 am
vs. Northwood
Ft. Myers, Fla.
W, 3-2
Fri, Mar 7 / 11:05 am
vs. Gannon
Ft. Myers, Fla.
L, 1-3
Sat, Mar 8 / 12 am
vs. Monmouth
Ft. Myers, Fla.
L, 0-3
Sat, Mar 8 / 12 am
vs. Villanova
Ft. Myers, Fla.
L, 2-3 (8 Inn)
Wed, Mar 12 / 12 am
at Liberty (DH)
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 2-1
W, 4-0

Thu, Mar 13 / 12 am
George Mason (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-7 (8 Inn)
L, 3-4

Sat, Mar 15 / 12 am
at Maryland (DH)
College Park, Md.
L, 2-7
L, 4-12 (5 Inn)

Sun, Mar 16 / 12 am
at La Salle (DH) *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 0-7
W, 2-1 (8 Inn)

Winthrop Tournament
Fri, Mar 21 / 12 am
vs. Akron
Rock Hill, S.C.
L, 2-5
Fri, Mar 21 / 12 am
vs. Maine
Rock Hill, S.C.
L, 3-6
Sat, Mar 22 / 12 am
vs. Coastal Carolina
Rock Hill, S.C.
L, 2-5
Sat, Mar 22 / 12 am
vs. Maine
Rock Hill, S.C.
L, 3-11 (6 Inn)
Mon, Mar 24 / 12 am
vs. Fordham (DH) *
Salem, Va.
W, 7-3
W, 7-3

Georgia Tech Buzz Classic
Fri, Mar 28 / 11 am
vs. Missouri State
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 1-3
Fri, Mar 28 / 3 pm
vs. Maryland
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 8-9
Sat, Mar 29 / 12 am
at Georgia Southern
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 3-4
Sat, Mar 29 / 12 am
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 2-11 (5 Inn)
Tue, Apr 1 / 12 am
Liberty (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
L, 2-6

Fri, Apr 4 / 12 am
Dayton (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-1 (5 Inn)
W, 15-7 (6 Inn)

Sun, Apr 6 / 12 am
at St. Bonaventure (DH) *
Olean, N.Y.
W, 4-2
L, 1-2

Tue, Apr 8 / 12 am
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-7
Sat, Apr 12 / 12 am
at Rhode Island (DH) *
Kingston, R.I.
W, 4-2
L, 1-5

Sun, Apr 13 / 12 am
at Massachusetts (DH) *
Amherst, Mass.
L, 0-8 (5 Inn)
L, 2-6

Tue, Apr 15 / 12 am
Radford (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 9-13
L, 0-3

Wed, Apr 16 / 12 am
Winthrop (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-8
W, 10-6

Thu, Apr 17 / 12 am
Campbell (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-3
W, 8-7

Tue, Apr 22 / 12 am
at North Carolina A&T (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
W, 4-0

Thu, Apr 24 / 12 am
UNCG
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-5
Sat, Apr 26 / 12 am
Temple (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-9
W, 4-1

Mon, Apr 28 / 1 am
St. Joseph's (DH) *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-9 (5 Inn)
L, 4-14 (6 Inn)

State Line Classic
Wed, Apr 30 / 12 am
vs. Tennessee (DH)
Bristol, Tenn.
L, 0-17 (5 Inn)
L, 2-12 (5 Inn)

  • Overall: 24-32
  • Conference: 8-8
  • Home: 8-10
  • Away: 8-9
  • Neutral: 8-13
  • Head Coach: Scot Thomas
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll