Fair 63°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1997 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Wed., Feb 26, 1997at Charlotte (DH)W, 12-3 (6 Inn)
L, 0-9 (5 Inn)
Charlotte, N.C.
Ft. Myers Tournament
Mon., Mar 3, 1997vs. Holy FamilyW, 10-4 (6 Inn)Ft. Myers, Fla.
Mon., Mar 3, 1997vs. Holy CrossL, 2-5Ft. Myers, Fla.
Tue., Mar 4, 1997vs. MonmouthW, 5-4 (8 Inn)Ft. Myers, Fla.
Tue., Mar 4, 1997vs. VillanovaW, 3-2Ft. Myers, Fla.
Thu., Mar 6, 1997vs. Grand ValleyW, 9-5Ft. Myers, Fla.
Thu., Mar 6, 1997vs. Holy CrossW, 4-2Ft. Myers, Fla.
Fri., Mar 7, 1997vs. NorthwoodW, 3-2Ft. Myers, Fla.
Fri., Mar 7, 1997vs. GannonL, 1-3Ft. Myers, Fla.
Sat., Mar 8, 1997vs. MonmouthL, 0-3Ft. Myers, Fla.
Sat., Mar 8, 1997vs. VillanovaL, 2-3 (8 Inn)Ft. Myers, Fla.
Wed., Mar 12, 1997at Liberty (DH)W, 2-1
W, 4-0
Lynchburg, Va.
Thu., Mar 13, 1997George Mason (DH)L, 6-7 (8 Inn)
L, 3-4
Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 15, 1997at Maryland (DH)L, 2-7
L, 4-12 (5 Inn)
College Park, Md.
Sun., Mar 16, 1997at La Salle (DH) *L, 0-7
W, 2-1 (8 Inn)
Philadelphia, Pa.
Winthrop Tournament
Fri., Mar 21, 1997vs. AkronL, 2-5Rock Hill, S.C.
Fri., Mar 21, 1997vs. MaineL, 3-6Rock Hill, S.C.
Sat., Mar 22, 1997vs. Coastal CarolinaL, 2-5Rock Hill, S.C.
Sat., Mar 22, 1997vs. MaineL, 3-11 (6 Inn)Rock Hill, S.C.
Mon., Mar 24, 1997vs. Fordham (DH) *W, 7-3
W, 7-3
Salem, Va.
Georgia Tech Buzz Classic
Fri., Mar 28, 1997vs. Missouri StateL, 1-3Atlanta, Ga.
Fri., Mar 28, 1997vs. MarylandL, 8-9Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Mar 29, 1997at Georgia SouthernL, 3-4Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Mar 29, 1997vs. Louisiana-LafayetteL, 2-11 (5 Inn)Atlanta, Ga.
Tue., Apr 1, 1997Liberty (DH)W, 5-1
L, 2-6
Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Apr 4, 1997Dayton (DH) *W, 9-1 (5 Inn)
W, 15-7 (6 Inn)
Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Apr 6, 1997at St. Bonaventure (DH) *W, 4-2
L, 1-2
Olean, N.Y.
Tue., Apr 8, 1997MarshallW, 8-7Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 12, 1997at Rhode Island (DH) *W, 4-2
L, 1-5
Kingston, R.I.
Sun., Apr 13, 1997at Massachusetts (DH) *L, 0-8 (5 Inn)
L, 2-6
Amherst, Mass.
Tue., Apr 15, 1997Radford (DH)L, 9-13
L, 0-3
Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Apr 16, 1997Winthrop (DH)L, 3-8
W, 10-6
Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Apr 17, 1997Campbell (DH)W, 4-3
W, 8-7
Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Apr 22, 1997at North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
W, 4-0
Greensboro, N.C.
Thu., Apr 24, 1997UNCGL, 4-5Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 26, 1997Temple (DH) *L, 4-9
W, 4-1
Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Apr 28, 1997St. Joseph's (DH) *L, 0-9 (5 Inn)
L, 4-14 (6 Inn)
Blacksburg, Va.
State Line Classic
Wed., Apr 30, 1997vs. Tennessee (DH)L, 0-17 (5 Inn)
L, 2-12 (5 Inn)
Bristol, Tenn.
Overall: 24-32   Conference: 8-8
Home: 8-10   Away: 8-9   Neutral: 8-13
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Scot Thomas

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com